We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price was extremely high for rooms that were in desperate need of renovation!”
Review of Marguerite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marguerite Motel
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We needed two rooms on the first floor and I has requested renovated rooms when I confirmed our reservations a week before we arrived. As it turned out, our rooms were a couple of the unrenovated rooms and were dark and damp. Our rooms faced the parking lot and walkway, so we couldn't open our curtain. All rooms are supposed to be non-smoking; however, ash trays are located outside of each room, so our room smelled like cigarette smoke all the time! The rooms don't have phones or clocks. The bathroom is tiny. The area is noisy and in the middle of beach-partying activity. The staff was nice: however: we would not stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyBuffaloNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The staff and owner were great. However, on the day we left two different contractors who were renovating/cleaning the place really got in to an exchange of words with each other including vulgar language while my sons ages 9 and 3 years old were in earshot from our room which had the windows open. I was not impressed and did let the contractors know this by saying they were both rude as I had my children who had to hear their LOUD yelling a expletives. Room was clean and close walking distance to the beach. Pool was freezing but room served its purpose which was to bring our whole family including our mini schnauzer on a couple day beach trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my fiance for a little getaway and it was very nice. This is our second time. We will be back in July for a family vacation and will be staying here again. Manager is nice. Rooms are clean. Feel very comfortable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank arreis30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have stayed here a few times before, the hotel is in progress of being renovated. We stayed in a newly renovated room I believe which was very nice. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, plenty of hot water. The environment was quite. The pool looked very inviting but it the weather was too cold. Would stay again. The Price was okay but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel was very accomodating as we had different people coming for different amounts of time. We went for Seafood festival and the weather was perfect! We were able to have a late check out which is also very nice!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearskw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Been staying here for years. It's old but very clean and well maintained. Has pool which is great at end of day. There aren't any kids activities or fitness center but there is so much to do on strip that they don't need to. Located On street in back of strip which is nice at bed time to get away from noise/partying on strip.

Room Tip: Lots of room types to choose from. They have basic or ones with kitchenettes. The ones across st f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank review3780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Bathroom door falling apart, not very clean . Definitely not worth $200 +. Would not stay there again unless they have nicer cleaner rooms.Location was great. Should have coffee available in rooms or at least in the office.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
921 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.1 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#23 of 41 in Hampton
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marguerite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marguerite Motel

Address: 112 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: £104 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marguerite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marguerite Motel is centrally located, just one-block to Hampton Beach and 3 blocks to the center of all beach activities. We offer non-smoking rooms in a family friendly atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with 32" flat panel TVs, a small refrigerator, air conditioning and private bathrooms. We have several rooms also equipped with a kitchenette or a small efficiency unit. Free parking is available on site for one car per room. Our heated pool is a center of activity for all guests to enjoy. From here you can walk to the sandy beach (approximately 5-10 minutes) or the beach center (approximately 10-15 minutes). We are close to several restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marguerite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marguerite Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing