We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location..tiny room..worse refrigerator ever”
Review of Grand View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand View Motel
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location..tiny room..worse refrigerator ever”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just got back from staying here. The location is great, short walking distance to the strip with the beach right across the street. The room is VERY small to my surprise when I opened the door. We spent most of our time outside to see what's around that how big the room was didn't bother me. One downfall of the room was that the fridge didn't work. It froze everything! Ruined all our fruit and sandwich meats. Other than that, good place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPARX11211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    22
    5
    4
    9
See reviews for
27
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We are a family of 5 with children ages 9,14, and 15. We wanted to go to the beach to relax, see the sand sculptures, and watch the fireworks. It seemed like a perfect start to our summer. I booked the Grandview because there was no availability for a family of 5 at the other two family locations I looked into, but I am so glad we found this place. I am extremely picky about cleanliness and found this place very clean. I also wanted something close to the beach and restaurants without being right in it, since I wanted the kids to get to sleep. This is just the right distance from everything. We walked everywhere! I didn't need top notch accommodations and amenities either and this place offers a little bit more than the basics. Our room had a pull out sofa, two queen beds, a small fridge and a microwave. Our t.v. had cable and our room had a/c. Wi-fi was available and there was a small front porch right outside our room. Also in the room was a desk and chair and a small dresser under the t.v.. There was an area above the desk where you could hang things that needed hanging but that was a bit awkward for us when using the desk. Other than that everything was fine. The bathroom was small with a tub shower, sink and toilet but the tub was spotless. It looked new and the fabric curtain was a pretty pattern. We were greeted upon check-in by two wonderful, very friendly people who even gave us pointers about what was going on this weekend and recommendations for places to eat. They were super nice and check-in was very quick and easy. The prices were reasonable for my family and we felt very safe and comfortable. We slept well in comfortable beds with just the right amount of blankets. Although the door to the unit was all glass and there was a slider that was all glass, the area was pretty safe. Some people even left their doors open. We plan on coming back to the area frequently because it is close enough to home and there is so much to do for all ages. There are multiple shops, arcades, frequent fireworks, monday night movies, places to eat, a playground and plenty to see. There are concerts and the beach is pretty clean. They groom the beach at night and the sand is beautiful. We walked into the bathrooms and I was pleasantly surprised to see so many staff always around cleaning and keeping the place nice looking. The beach bathrooms were well kept! We will be back again and will stay at the Grandview. Thank you for making our stay such a pleasant one!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khi_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My fiance and I booked the Grand View Suite last weekend to celebrate my birthday and it was amazing! The room was clean, the view was AMAZING, Gary was so friendly and accommodating for us! We highly recommend staying at this hotel :)

Room Tip: Grand View Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My partner an I are from Indiana, we do pet rescue we were here in oct of lady year as well, Gary the owner was kind enough to let us come stay with some special needs that we had he was the only motel owner on the strip that would help us out, with a great deal, there is no other place as far as we are concerned to stay that even comes close to Gary's hospitality!!! Thank you so much Gary for being the person that you are sincerely Donna and Debbi

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We went on this three day trip not knowing what to expect and we were so pleasantly surprised.
This is magnificently located and appropriately named "Grand View"!
The proprietors were perhaps the nicest people we've met and we've been on many many trips.
They were hospitable, very accomodating and so helpful.
This is a very clean place with all the ammenities, not overly fancy, just very well kept- what more do you need at the beach - cable t.v., a fridge, A/C microwave etc..and some dynamite people!!!
Overall an Excellent Stay!!! We'd go again in a heartbeat!
Bill & Jude

Room Tip: Second Floor is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, WV
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as we traveled through NH for one night. It is across from the beach fairly close to restaurants and shops (good location).

The room itself was very small (about 3 feet wider than a queen mattress on one side and about 4 feet wider on the other) and had one old dresser that needs an upgrade. Bathroom small with no place to put things. No amenities such as shampoo, hair dryer, ice machines or pop machine. Deck area outside the room is fine to sit and you can see the ocean. Room has little ventilation and we needed to leave the door open but that also meant the main door to the room stayed open. A stick to put in the sliding door track would be an easy fix. A fan would also be a plus. While the staff is very nice and friendly, we felt the accommodations deserved an upgrade.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hodag21378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Grandview Motel for over 10 years. We have always had wonderful times at The Seafood Festival in Sept.The Grandview is on a nice part of the beach. It's within walking distance to all the resturants and shops. Our room is always clean. What ever we need the staff is always there to help us. We just stayed there off season. Room was warm . The shower was great and the bed was comfortable. The staff was great. As always Thank for everything Gary.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.2 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 41 in Hampton
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
2.5 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#13 of 41 in Hampton
79 reviews
0.9 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#11 of 41 in Hampton
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Motel

Property: Grand View Motel
Address: 353 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3632
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand View Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing