We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton getaway”
Review of Grand View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand View Motel
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just got back from spending a few days at the Grand View. Our room was wonderful. We had the Jacuzzi Suite and it was beautiful. We wanted for nothing. Location is perfect, room was very clean and comfortable. Gary was so personable, helpful, friendly, and just an all around nice guy. I would stay here again in a minute. The front porch with tables and umbrellas are the perfect place to sit, sip a cold drink, and people watch. The balcony is perfect for morning coffee. Our experience was nothing short of perfect!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Grand View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this Motel for the last two years and has been nothing short of amazing. Clean rooms, great staff and right across from the ocean. If you wanna stay in Hampton Beach this should be your first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

In regards to Motels, the Grand View is exactly that!....the name says it all And the bonuses that come with it?.... Extraordinary!...My girlfriend and I have been comming here for about 6 yrs. now and have never had a bad experience. Gary and his staff are super friendly and are sure to remedy any and all issues that may arise....this year we had a special request and kinda put Gary in a tough spot ...But true to his word we stayed for 3 days during the 4th of july and without reservations!...(sorry Gary)....This weekend we just up and drove out there and just kinda popped in (again)... and to our dismay The Grand view was a full house, Gary went out of his way and made some phone calls for us and found us a room at anouther motel. As much as we appreciated his effort, we were dismayed and disapointed at the other place as we were expecting something just as or close to what was offered at the Grand View...suffice it to say NOT EVEN CLOSE!...... So in closing all we can say is this....If u want to enjoy Hampton Beach and what it has to offer The Grand View is the Place for us....and Gary if you are reading this, and I know u will...We will try to not just pop in and expect you to cater to us as u have always done so in the past...and give u a Heads up and let you know we are on the way....but in our defence we just love going there so keep your eyes open for us because WE WILL BE BACK!.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank usseira1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My husband, 14 year old daughter, her friend, & I were at the Grand View for 3 nights. Our room had a double bed as you came in, then a separate bedroom with queen bed and a door...very important when traveling with teenagers, in back. Both rooms had color t.v.'s with cable. The bathroom was between. The room wasn't the largest but was probably one of the cleanest I've stayed in & certainly was large enough for sleeping & the occasional time out. The housekeeping staff was friendly and courteous. The owner Gary, assistant Bob & the rest of the staff at Grand View Motel are just great...we'll be back! Thank you~

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K_Connolly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Motel is extremely old and gross. I am supposed to be on vacation and can't relax because its gross. Everything is old and very tight. Honestly, don't waste your money. The "I should've paid extra somewhere else" is creeping up on me. I don't know how I am going to get through the next 3 data. I am seriously going to sleep in my car.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MyVacations68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary s, Manager at Grand View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

We are sorry you were unhappy with your room. We try our very best to make all of our guests happy and comfortable. You posted this unwarranted comment on your first day here and stayed another three days. If you had been this unhappy with our accommodations you should have spoken to us to see if anything could have been done to make things better.

Our rooms are not "gross" as you so eloquently stated! Our rooms are always clean and we pride ourselves on that. Our chambermaid went to your room and asked if you needed anything and was going to clean your room on the second day and you responded that all was fine! If you have read our other Trip Advisor posts you would see that our other guests are extremely happy staying here. Most of our guests are repeat customers who vacation with us year after year. Maybe the days of rain during your stay made you a bit cranky and bored so you decided to take it out on us. Hampton Beach is a quaint beach town with quaint motels. Maybe your next vacation should be spent at the Armani Hotel in Dubai, I trust those accommodations would be to your liking. Thank you for staying with us and hope you return to Hampton Beach in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just came back from Hampton Beach......What a beautiful place!! We were lucky to have found a hotel at the last minute, everything else was booked or not too interesting (worth checking reviews of other hotels). Family of 3 - spent 3 nights .... Great location .... A walk across the street from the motel and your on the beautiful white sandy beach!! Great restaurants and souvenirs shops close by ... Gary and the staff very friendly ... Room was a little small. Very clean. ( 1qn, 1 dbl, pullout couch, fridge and microwave) Next time I would definately try for something bigger with a kitchenette. For the amount of time we spent in the room it was a great deal! It wasn't an Oceanview room, but next time I'll reserve earlier. Will definately be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

This older hotel is very clean. Seems to have been recently painted which made it bright. Bathroom had new tiles in shower and walls but not on floor. Location is at quieter end of beach but just a short walk to stores and concert area. Rooms are non smoking but can smoke on balcony. When we woke we could tell some one was smoking. Sure enough two doors down someone outside smoking. We could smell it in our room
Staff check in was friendly.
Beds are a little older. Sheets were not typical white and they were soft. One of our towels was stained. We would consider staying here again
Late at night till after midnight some one was outside talking. Thin walls made it hard to sleep

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LV2travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.2 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
905 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
223 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#13 of 41 in Hampton
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Motel

Address: 353 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3632
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: £91 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Grand View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand View Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing