We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located across from the beach. We will definitely return.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harris Sea Ranch Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harris Sea Ranch Motel
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located across from the beach. We will definitely return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

My husband and I and our 3 children stayed at the Harris Sea Ranch for three nights. I have been coming to Hampton Beach for years and this is one of the nicer motels I have stayed in. We had a great room with our own private balcony and a kitchenette. It was perfect for us. We were able to make lunches and eat on the beach. The motel provides a nice continental breakfast which consists of muffins, pastries, coffee or tea. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. The owner, I wish I had gotten her name, was extremely nice and very welcoming. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jm2hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    12
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
16
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Had three day stay at the Harris Sea Ranch Motel, First 2 days stayed in room 15, great room very large bed , two big picture windows for plenty of ocean view. Flat screen tv, good a/c, very clean, furniture in very good condition, your private balcony with ocean front view, Now the down side to this room, No curtain on small window above the air conditioner and people across the street in the restaurant and another motel can see in, a towel across it was a quick remedy, no refrigerator, no coffee maker, no microwave oven. But all and all, Room was great. On my last day I had to move to room 18 because of booking . this room had everything , smaller TV, but had small kitchenette area , double beds, small ocean view balcony on side, same problem with small window above a/c.. Another nice and clean room. Very happy with stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shandogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed at Harris Sea Ranch the week after Memorial Day. Mary Lee, the owner, was very helpful to us and was very gracious to us! We had a small room but it was very clean. We had an ocean view and it was only $75.00 a night! There was a small courtyard that we also looked out on and could sit in and drink some cold beers! It was in the middle of everything - We could walk the beach and shops in either direction and right down the street was Millie's Tavern, a beautiful old fashioned place with Trivia and Karaoke! I would recommend this to anyone on a budget - it's a nice hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bonifaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

The website photos for this hotel are very misleading. The rooms look NOTHING like the pictures on the hotel's website. It is much smaller and not nearly as fancy as the "room" you see on their site. The "ocean view" was non existent, the patio was a joke and the continental breakfast was terrible.

Our room was across the street from a bar and was very noisy all night. Not to mention that the garbage truck at 6 in the morning made it nearly impossible to sleep.

When we went to check out, there was no one at the front desk.

Do NOT stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vacationer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Rhode island/ Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

My husband, 2 year old son and I stayed at Harris Sea Ranch Motel for 1 night. It was exactly what we wanted, right across the street from the beach, next door to a restaurant which had great food and the shops were right there as well. The breakfast was crappy but that didn't really matter. The bathrooms are very outdated and no room to put anything and the towels were small and thin but it was clean. The beds were very comfortable i loved the pillows they were so soft. I particularly did not like that the next door neighbor if they wanted to could look right into our room thru a window from their balcony. The window is high up but still we didn;t like that. I suggest getting blinds for those windows. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RITraveler082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brimfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

Great location for access to all stores, restaurants, games, etc...All that Hampton Beach has to offer. The owner was friendly and her son offered to help us carry our luggage up to our room. Good ocean view. Only thing that was missing was a small fridge and coffee maker...Could have used both for our vacation...I would recommend Harris Sea Ranch..and their brand new Beauty Rests on their beds are THE MOST comfortable I have ever slept on!!!!!!! :-)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank YvonneG1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

We stayed at the Harris Sea Ranch for 2 nights . Our room was very clean and had been recently renovated. Our room was directly across from the beach and had large picture windows overlooking a beautiful view of the ocean.The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abogado_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harris Sea Ranch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Sea Ranch Motel

Property: Harris Sea Ranch Motel
Address: 75 Ocean Blvd, P.O. Box 1178, Hampton, NH 03842-3601
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Harris Sea Ranch Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Sea Ranch Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing