We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Around Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harris Sea Ranch Motel
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All Around Excellent!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Harris Sea Ranch is definitely the place to stay. We just stayed there this past week. It was clean, up to date, the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Will be going back in August, have already booked rooms to stay there again. Definitely recommend staying there.

Room Tip: I would not recommend staying on the L street side, the balconies are not as private as you have Ber...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    13
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
16
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel itself is clean with a friendly staff. However, the rooms that border L street should be avoided when making reservations. Bernie's that is just across L street had music so loud that you think the band or music is just outside your balcony (actually it is). We could not get any sleep until well after midnight. This is no reflection on the staff itself as they have made every attempt to correct a bad situation but have been unsuccessful.

Room Tip: Avoid making reservations for rooms that border L street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenpaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Every Summer my husband and I look forward to our vacation at The Harris Sea Ranch Motel. The owner Mary Lee is a warm and gracious host. She makes everyone feel so welcome, and that is exactly why her guests return year after year!
Rooms are very clean and definitely value priced.
The Sea Ranch has that "Home Away from Home" feeling. Great Place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KathleenMcS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I come with a group of friends every fourth of July. Marilee is SO sweet, she remembers you by name! I love the courtyard all dolled up with beautiful flowers. The fact that we can just walk to the beach in a matter of 5 minutes total is HUGE!! If you like to "people watch" the courtyard is THE place to do it!

Room Tip: inside house on first floor, quitest and AC's work the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I was shocked by how small and dirty the rooms were. The internet shows these beautiful rooms and I was so disappointed in how misleading the photos were. Even the bedding smelled like smoke and dirt! I would never stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harris S, Owner at Harris Sea Ranch Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
The Harris Sea Ranch is a seasonal business. We closed on October 8, 2012 and have not yet reopened for the summer of 2013. Currently, we are involved in a legal dispute with our neighbor, the owner of the former La Bec Rouge. We were not open during the time of these reviews. As a family business, we are committed to the surrounding of our guests with clean rooms in friendly surroundings as we have done for the last 39 summers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampton hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed there last weekend, April 12th an 13rh. The place was gross. Mold in the tub. Holes in the wall, tv was broken. Sheets smelled horrible. I told them that I would post this if they didnt at least clean the bedding

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barryjames1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harris S, Owner at Harris Sea Ranch Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
The Harris Sea Ranch is a seasonal business. We closed on October 8, 2012 and have not yet reopened for the summer of 2013. Currently, we are involved in a legal dispute with our neighbor, the owner of the former La Bec Rouge. We were not open during the time of these reviews. As a family business, we are committed to the surrounding of our guests with clean rooms in friendly surroundings as we have done for the last 39 summers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I booked this hotel for a three night stay from Monday-Thursday, Booking online was easy enough and the follow up for call to confirm was appreciated. We got into town around 11 which was after the hotels normal check in hours. The staff was very accommodating and met me at the office once I arrived. As other reviewers have said the rooms are very dated and basic, the showers and toilets were very tight even for an average size person. On the plus side the bed was very comfy and you couldn't get any closer to the ocean. The hotel is in a quieter part of the strip but only a 5 minute walk away from plenty of restaurants and bars. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a budget beachfront hotel. But if your staying for the whole week and can afford a higher rate I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrc209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
899 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#11 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
219 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.2 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#22 of 41 in Hampton
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harris Sea Ranch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Sea Ranch Motel

Property: Harris Sea Ranch Motel
Address: 75 Ocean Blvd, P.O. Box 1178, Hampton, NH 03842-3601
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harris Sea Ranch Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Harris Sea Ranch Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Sea Ranch Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing