We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay for 3 nights in mid-November 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Montreal
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for 3 nights in mid-November 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

We did not stay at the 703 Ocean Studio Hampton due to a booking error on the part of the booking staff. However, the issue was already resolved by the time we arrived on Nov. 18 at 7h00 p.m. (Jessica remained till that time to let us in, when she usually leave at 4h00 p.m. during off-peak days). We were upgraded to a similar or better room in their other hotel no far away, Atlantic Breeze, located closer to the Hampton Beach center at 429 Ocean. The staff was extremely friendly and effective (Richard and Jessica). Many Thanks!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ehecatl Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambch, Manager at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
I'm so glad that after a little bit of confusion that you enjoyed your stay, as we strive to make our guests happy first and foremost. Many thanks for this wonderful review and we hope to see you in the near future! -Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    36
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
76
85
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Very nice place to stay. The rooms are clean & the ocean view is fantastic. The rooms that overlook the marsh are also nice & a little bigger. I like being able to park in the back & it feels more secured. We don't mind the walk to boardwalk. Everyone has been super nice and Richard has been very accomodating. This is by far our favorite place to stay at Hampton Beach

Room Tip: We have stayed several times off season and busy season. When we travel with the kids we get the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy04442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambch, Manager at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review, We are glad you found our accommodations this great and we hope that you return to Atlantic Breeze Suites in the future! Thank you! -Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatom, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

We use to live in NH & never stayed on the beach, now we live in Alabama & wanted a vacation & a chance to visit with family & friends in the area. So we got us a room at Atlantic Breeze on the beach. We had an Excellent vacation, clean rooms, great ocean view, just as described. The staff & housekeeper also were very helpful. Would recommend it to anyone. Would love to come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for the beautiful review you sent in. The mattress in that room is a new memory foam mattress. I am sorry you were not comfortable on it. We will check out the box spring to see if that is where the discomfort lies. Never be afraid to ask us for a different type of pillow as we are always onsite, even when the office is closed, and our first job is to make you happy. Thanks, Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Billerica, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

I have been staying at Hampton Beach for over 20 years now. I rent cottages for week stays during the summer. Hotels for weekend trips or shows at the Casino.

This was our first time here. Came off season to see Chris Isaak at the Casino (great show).
In the past, my go to place has been the Drift Resort. Condo/rental, at the beginning of the beach, nice and clean, but no real views. This year we splurged on an ocean front room at the Atlantic Breeze. By the way, avoid all other "hotel/motels" at the beach if you can. Look for the newer condo/rentals like this one and the Drift. Besides the Ashworth, which is overpriced and a bit outdated, the rest of them are complete dumps!

Atlantic Breeze is on the North Beach, which means it is quieter, but not exactly walking distance to the boardwalk. Not a big deal off season, with plenty of parking and no traffic, but forget about it from May-Sept.
If you do not care for the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk, want some quiet, beautiful views from the oceanfront rooms,sounds of the waves crashing, then this is the place for you. Very clean, little kitchenette, nice bathroom, but, I have to stop at comfortable. Our bed was a very hard bed, which might be OK for some. If I only had a good pillow, it wouldn't have been so bad. The pillows are also flat and hard. Do yourself a favor, bring your favorite pillow with you! I will definitely be back and I will highly recommend to friends!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the best, but costlier. This is a small hotel, not a lot of rooms, so I am sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review
November 16, 2012
Thank you for the beautiful review you sent in. The mattress in that room is a new memory foam mattress. I am sorry you were not comfortable on it. We will check out the box spring to see if that is where the discomfort lies. Never be afraid to ask us for a different type of pillow as we are always onsite, even when the office is closed, and our first job is to make you happy. Thanks, Richard This comment originally went to the wrong review. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I visited Atlantic Breezes in June (see previous review) and decided to bring the kids back in August....was well worth the trip. The kids had a blast and loved the view of the ocean from the balcony. It was especially nice that while they were napping we could be out on the balcony enjoying the views, talking and we did not disturb them at all ! Fireworks viewed from the balcony after an evening on the boardwalk was an added plus ! Will return next year (kids are already packing for it (-; ).

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the slightly smaller size of those rooms....but the location of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mail2sparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambch, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
A belated thank you for your kind words in your trip advisor review. We look forward to seeing you again this summer. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

Spacious room with flat screen tv and kitchenette and an electric heater with the faux fireplacw front that was a vary nice touch. We had the queen bed and it was comfortable. Room was very clean. The view from the private balcony was very nice and it was relaxing to listen to the waves. The area where the room i located is very quiet.

Room Tip: Though the view of the ocean was nice from our second floor balcony, its probably better from the 3r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 29Joelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambch, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel.We are late on answering some of our reviews, but we do read them all. Hope to see you again. Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

This hotel really deserve the #1 rank in Hampton Beach. The room are spacious and very clean. We were 5 surfers and we had plenty of place for all of our stuff. The price was really good and the owner of the place is a gentleman. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larouchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambch, Manager at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
We thank you for your wonderful review and are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! We look forward to hosting you in the future! -Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.7 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#11 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze Suites

Property: Atlantic Breeze Suites
Address: 429 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3635
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Breeze Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton's newest & cleanest oceanfront hotel (2010). With private balconies overlooking Hampton's main beach.Security System, Granite tops and marble floors. Free Wi-Fi and Free Parking. Microwave, Refrigerator, coffee pot, toaster, all place settings. Queen or King or 2 full beds. You are sure to be happy in our clean and well appointed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Atlantic Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing