We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Trip, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I've been going to Hampton my whole life, its starting to come back from its rough days. Atlantic is a beautiful place, rooms are great and very updated, great oceanfront balcony to look out onto the ocean and hang out and its just small enough so that you get great people working there. They are very accommodating and have a great setup. Definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: Its a fairly small place so if room is by the stairs,ask to change, slightly noisy from people going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

.Thank you for your great review. we appreciate your input. Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

I have stayed @ ATLANTICBREEZE atleast 4 times since April(2013), and plan on returning......,this is a very nice place,a great staff and a owner who cares,any of these negative reviews have no merit!!!,

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Tito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you for your frequent visits and the great review you gave us, as well as your comment on the other review . Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We just checked out of this hotel. We found the management courteous and helpful.

That said, the "daily maid service" was terrible, particularly for a hotel charging over $300 per night. First of all, we checked into the room and, in the course of unpacking found that the prior occupants garbage was still in the room. We spoke to the manager who apologized, said that they had new people that were being trained, and gave us gift certificates at a local restaurant. This was very nice, but how much training does it take to learn to empty the main garbage container?

We received no maid service at all on Saturday. We had no clean towels and had to go downstairs and get them, but the office doesn't open on Sunday until 9:00 am. We did have a pile of damp towels (because they didn't bother to clean our room) but had to wait until the office opened. This is not the way to operate a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elvisgorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Unfortunately this was J's 1st day and no one picked up on the trash.
I'm glad that you were able to enjoy a free dinner for that infraction

The housekeeping list for Saturday shows that your DO NOT DISTURB sign was still up when they left.

The office is staffed 9AM to 9PM and are glad to give out clean towels when housekeeping is unable to do a room that day. The phones are answered 24 hours per day. please let the office know or call us

I'm assuming the room itself was clean other than the trash can.

I know for certain you did not have a "dirty room"

Hoping we can make up for it on another visit. Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Anyone complaining about Atlantic Breeze Suites is a spoiled brat, who DOES NOT appreciate kind staff, VERY clean rooms, and a wonderfull coastal view, all in the "Live free or die"(best state motto ANYWHERE!!!) state-and NO TAX!!
I, too, forgot something-my clothes in the closet, if you can imagine! They were there when I returned an hour later-I would expect nothing less from a first class hotel!
May God bless you all.

Room Tip: Second and third floors on front for that great ocean view-THAT'S the reason we chose this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambch, Manager at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you so much for the spectacular review. We strive to have a great staff that works together to make our guests feel as welcome and as comfortable as possible, we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write such a positive review, it encourages the staff to work even harder towards the ultimate goal; which is making your stay here at Atlantic Breeze enjoyable so that you will return. We hope to see you again soon! -Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The ocean side balconies are right on Ocean Blvd. You can see all Hampton Beach from there. All the amenities are great. Cable TV and Internet were awesome. These are suites that include a kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom. There is also a couch that opens to a guest bed. Plenty of room for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: If you want to see and hear the ocean, make sure you book one of the ocean side rooms. We stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambch, Manager at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We value the guest opinions greatly and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you again. Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was the second time that I stayed at this facility. The large room is always very clean and nice. I love that it has those extra amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, table, loveseat etc. Our room was facing the ocean and we got to watch the fireworks from the balcony.

What made this place even better for me was the honesty of the staff. We accidentally left a large amount of money in the room and forgot to get it upon checking out. I called and talked to the staff and they immediately went to the room, found the money and put it in an envelope for us to pick up a few days later. We just got the money and are very impressed.

Whenever I come to Hampton Beach, I will always stay here if possible!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeLoveAGoodTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambch, Manager at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are glad that you had another good experience the second time around, Our staff strives to make our guests as comfortable as possible and we appreciate you writing such a kind review! As always, we hope that you return to Atlantic Breeze Suites in the near future! Best Regards :) Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My experience was that the service lacking, clearly not a customer-centric establishment. The bedding was hard and uncomfortable and the rollout bed was tortuous with zero bedding features, just hard springs.

The walk to beach (to get beyond the rocks) is longer than they tell you and not an easy walk especially carrying chairs, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NikosQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hambch, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

This is by far the worst review we have ever received. I'm not sure who this anonymous person is , or if he even stayed here. No one brought to our attention an uncomfortable bed . The walk to the beach,as we indicate to everyone, is 5 minutes to the first stairway to the sand. In our 40 years in the motel business we have always prided ourselves on customer service and cleanliness . I wish the customer had mentioned his disappointments to us, as we always aim to please. Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
914 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.3 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#12 of 41 in Hampton
45 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Breeze Suites

Address: 429 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3635
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: £96 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Breeze Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton's newest & cleanest oceanfront hotel (2010). With private balconies overlooking Hampton's main beach.Security System, Granite tops and marble floors. Free Wi-Fi and Free Parking. Microwave, Refrigerator, coffee pot, toaster, all place settings. Queen or King or 2 full beds. You are sure to be happy in our clean and well appointed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Atlantic Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing