We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pretty and welcoming”

Hampton Beach State Park
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We were there after the season, so there were few people and many businesses were not open, but the beach and the sidewalk along it were clean, appealing and had a nice view of the curving shoreline.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank BosleyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great beach"
in 111 reviews
"clean beach"
in 71 reviews
"seafood festival"
in 35 reviews
"every night"
in 36 reviews
"sand sculptures"
in 22 reviews
"state park"
in 60 reviews
"public bathrooms"
in 15 reviews
"board walk"
in 18 reviews
"off season"
in 27 reviews
"metered parking"
in 13 reviews
"beach front"
in 14 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 17 reviews
"across the street"
in 35 reviews
"per hour"
in 14 reviews
"fried dough"
in 19 reviews
"on duty"
in 14 reviews
"labor day"
in 15 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Long sandy beach with wide area to sit and relax or play. First time to this beach. Although I’m sure it is busy in the summer, September was a great time to visit!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

2nd year at the seafood festival. Great time sampling chowder, lobster and ribs. Surf and turf with a cold beer listening to a live band while looking out over the beach at the waves....doesn't get much better than this. Looking forward to next year.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank johnbO3817JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Compared to the many beaches I have visited, this is on a scale of 1 to 10, I give a 8!! I enjoyed the ocean, friendly local residents, and a very good place for the older adults this time of year. Many different types of views of the ocean, from the sea walls, to the actual beach, this is a great place to visit.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank suzanneqgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We have been coming to the Hampton Beach Seafood Festival for many years. There is so much to do and we bring our Grandchildren with us when we go. The food and entertainment is amazing. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is due to the admission fees. We are both retired and besides paying for a hotel for the weekend as we come in from out of state we also have to pay daily for wristbands to get in. Our Grandchildren wanted to go back in on Sunday for a short time before we left to go back home but that would have been another $24.00 just to walk around for two hours before heading back home so to their disappointment we did not go in again. They need to sell a weekend wristband and maybe even a senior discount to make it more affordable to people. Other than that we plan to be here every year!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank sherylCranston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hampton Beach State Park also viewed

 

Been to Hampton Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing