We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful September Beach Day”

Hampton Beach State Park
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Love coming to Hampton in the “off” season. Walked our dog along the deserted beach area. Played at Funorama. Drove up and down the coastline just enjoying the beautiful scenery. Always love visiting Hampton Beach.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank AudraLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great beach"
in 111 reviews
"clean beach"
in 71 reviews
"seafood festival"
in 35 reviews
"every night"
in 36 reviews
"sand sculptures"
in 22 reviews
"state park"
in 60 reviews
"public bathrooms"
in 15 reviews
"board walk"
in 18 reviews
"off season"
in 27 reviews
"metered parking"
in 13 reviews
"beach front"
in 14 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 17 reviews
"across the street"
in 35 reviews
"per hour"
in 14 reviews
"fried dough"
in 19 reviews
"on duty"
in 14 reviews
"labor day"
in 15 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at the campground and we loved it. The park is small and quiet. The view is stunning and it was fun to watch fishing boats going by all day and evening. Walk to the beach.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I visited off season and enjoyed a nice, long walk on the "boardwalk" along the beach. While I did not swim, the water looked very clean and clear. The sand was very level and clean as well. There are a ton of eateries and some diversions for young children like a playground, mini golf, slides. While the beach itself was nice, the town was a little honky tonk for my taste.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank DFS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

one of the best state beaches I've seen; wide sand, very clean, bathrooms close by (also very clean)

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank DE_Traveler_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

A nice place to watch the surf and get some great beach pictures. Large enough that you will not be lost in the crowd.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank AJLIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hampton Beach State Park also viewed

 

Been to Hampton Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing