We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oceanfront Room, So Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Sands Hotel
MA
Level Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Oceanfront Room, So Clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We booked a king room through booking.com for a recent Saturday night stay. I chose this hotel as it is one of the few Hampton Beach motels which offer online booking and would accept a one night stay on the weekend. It was a wonderful surprise. The hotel is centrally located on Ocean Blvd with free reserved parking right across the street in front of the beach. Our king room was ocean front with sliding glass doors and a good sized deck overlooking the beach. The room itself was clean, clean, clean; if you read reviews of many of the Hampton Beach motels, you will see that cleanliness in a motel there cannot be taken for granted. Room had a fridge and an a/c unit. Bathroom was small but also clean. The room was not large, but it did fit the rollaway bed that we needed ($15 extra). In the evening, we enjoyed great people watching from our balcony as well as a good view of the Salisbury fireworks and the sounds of the ocean waves crashing. When the sliding glass doors were closed, there was no noise from outside, which was good for sleeping. Staff were pleasant and gave us our parking pass a few hours prior to check in so we could go to the beach. Yes, there were house rules, but nothing unreasonable (no noise late at night, no unregistered guests in rooms, etc.).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BooKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    8
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
16
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

As soon as we checked in, we noticed a pulsating sound that was unbearable. The front desk guy that works 12+ hours was sympathetic and knew he could rent the room at a higher rate as we did not want to stay. However management only cares about making money and wasted a half hour trying to rationalize the noise and said if we turned the AC on, we wouldnt hear it. Not sure in what reality that is an acceptable answer. Also the ocean view room is literally a one foot wide window facing an alley, a street, then the beach. You are better off spending a few extra bucks and staying at a boutique hotel twenty minutes away from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampton hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

First off my room had mold on the baseboard under the a/c, they never mentioned this to us and right before we went in and they had spread it with something and had a fan blowing on it. The rooms were tiny and not very clean. The service wasnt great either, they treated you like you were in a dorm room and you had to follow their rules or else. We had one gentleman come in and asked if were having a party, we had 8 people together in 3 rooms and we were all guests. The only good thing is the location, otherwise I will never go back, the fact that we had a room with mold and they didn't even have the decency to let us know about it was unbelievable. Also, the sheets had stains and there was a huge stain on the carpet near the bathroom. Overall, it was not worth the money, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitmart58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

As a group of 5 people it's not an easy task to find an hotel available at this time of the year for a 2 nights stay. So we ended up in a 2 bedrooms app located in an alley under the hotel itself. The overall place is ok. There website mentioned a queen bed plus 2 double-bed, and a sofa bed. The reality is no queen bed. It's a furnished, you just bring your food... The wifi is free during your stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karol_michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Reading
Level Contributor
488 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed in the apartment that is all new after the renovations. It was very nice.
The new manager Dan is a real nice guy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed 2 nights on the weekend while visiting Hampton Beach. The location is perfect, sort of in the middle of the strip, far enough away from the arcades but within walking distance to restaurants and directly across from the beach. They have their own parking spaces right in front of the hotel, and over flow parking if you can't get one of the good spaces. There is a motor cycle parking lot right out front, too, and it's fun to sit on the balcony and watch all the bikers pull up, if you're into that sort of thing. After a few hours on the beach it's great to walk back to the AC room to cool off, or if you need to make a bathroom run you're there in just a few minutes.
The rooms are sort of tiny, but for 2 women just fine. As clean as you are going to find in the area, brand new owners are upgrading and it shows. We checked out the hotel next door, no comparison (this place is cleaner and no musty smells). It was a bit harsh on the nose when we first arrived, very strong cleaning supplies I think, but opened the slider and let it air out and it was fine (I'd rather smell cleaning supplies than must and mold!). The towels/linens are a bit worn, I like new fluffy towels, so next time I might bring my own and maybe my own pillow (unless the upgrade those, too).
Things to improve - fix the slider, it kept falling off its tracks, and get a Keurig coffee maker for the lobby! (and maybe a new mini fridge, it didn't stay too cool)
Had to book for 2 nights minimum, and it was around $200/night, a bit pricey but you will be paying that much anyplace for a weekend on the beach. Helpful and pleasant hotel staff.
Visited Wally's Pub one night to see a live band, sort of a biker bar, I felt overdressed and I only had on capris and a nice shirt...dress down and expect pretty loud music if you go. Also visited Boardwalk Cafe (live music, ok food), Sea Ketch (try to sit on the top most level, ok food), and Mama Leones (great for breakfast).
Would go back next summer for a weekend get away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the beach with a balcony, 2nd floor (or 3rd if no 2nd floor available)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMReicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#20 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Sands Hotel

Property: Atlantic Sands Hotel
Address: 109 Ocean Blvd # 111, Hampton, NH 03842-3616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Sands Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing