We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Hell” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Village Resort
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
newbritain ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Hell”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Wanted to have a good weeknd with my girl and three daughter's, in a non smoking room.they tell us there is coffee complimentury ok. The coffee pots so dirty can't see what was inside the pot. The rooms where mixed with smokeing and non smoking the room smelled like an old folks home and had a smokeing party the blankets were dirty and the walls were stained with with drips as if someone had spilled cola on the wal and never been cleaned. There were crumbs on the floor.The bathroom smelled of urin.The switch for the lamp didnt work and it sparked when you turned it on. Should of called it [The Hotel Hell Resort ]and i tell you that was no f%@# resort,oh yea google map it cause its not on the beach either its further.they have a sign to shower before intering the pool F*#@$ that shower curtains look like they where camo ,dirty, makes me want to gag.I went back home next day and went to Lake compounds park.Seriously this establishment should be checked out by a health facility for it unfit for human occupancy. Please read all reviews before you even attemp to think about renting a roon here. And as for a review a terrible review would be to good for this place. Good luck!

Room Tip: hears a tip find a better hotel even if you have to pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hector r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    17
    9
    9
    21
See reviews for
22
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was the nastiest hotel I ever stayed in, I wouldn't even give it a half star. When entering the room it had a horrible smell, the bathroom was dirty hair soap scum etc in shower, open used soap in tray, 2 small travel soaps for 4 people no shampoo. The child safety lock on the window was broken and the screen was half out not good when you have a 4 year old. No clock in the room burn holes in the blankets just a nasty place all together and noisy noisy noisy. The staff on 3-11 shift was so rude and not helpful at all, the pool was dirty and dark we didn't not use it, kids were disappointed. The air conditioner barely worked and it was 95 degrees out my husband had to clean the filter in it which had an inch of crap on it!!!! Never again.

Room Tip: just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimberly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

On Sept. 22, 2012, I stayed here in Room 215. It was a fair place, but I got something I hadn't bargained for. Two days after I left I found myself covered with bug bites. They must have been bed bugs. I never saw them, but they saw me.
The management claims they treated the room and had a certificate that it was fine. I guess they need a new pest company.

unhappy traveler

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank explorer1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I stayed over a weekend in September, 2012. I arrived late (and called to let them know I would be arriving after 1 AM) and the room was ready. It was clean and comfortable. The shower had good pressure. I slept great. I saw many guests enjoying the pool and hot tub. The front desk staff, especially Paul, were very helpful and friendly. The room was very inexpensive. Understanding the low cost of staying here, this is exactly what you want in a basic 2-3 star hotel/motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CentralScrutiniza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

This place was built in 1986 and looks as though literally NOTHING has been updated since then.... so much so that it's actually pretty hilarious. Because of its age, the place looks a little worn around the edges and is really, really in need of some freshening up. Also, the breakfast is pathetic (coffee and muffins) and there is barely enough parking for everyone if it's a full house. That being said, it was an OK value for the price. Our room was clean (the mattress was old, flat and needed to be replaced, but bathroom was clean, everything worked properly, no bedbugs or rogue hairs!). The pool and jacuzzi were nice and seemed pretty clean even though we used it towards the end of the night (be sure to check out the hilarious mirrored ceiling over the pool). The location was not the same as staying right at the beach, but as the beach hotels were sold out this is the next best thing, it's a 5 minute drive to everything. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend for 1-2 night stays, find something else for any longer trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanhou3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Checked in late on the evening of Sept 1. Pulled back covers to discover several small bedbugs blus an adult bedbug engorged with blood (it burst when we picked it up). Front desk immediately refuned our money, apologized, but seemed to be very glad that we were gone.

Will report the place to the proper authorities, but advise those staying there to do close room inspections.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We checked in at 1:30 in the morning after a long drive and day of work. John at the front desk was very helpful and curteous, even upgraded us to a room with a hot tub to relax our bones. All we need now is enough waves to make tomorrow an even better experience.

Room Tip: Booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 283AnthonyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
2.6 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
2.6 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Portsmouth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Village Resort

Property: Hampton Village Resort
Address: 660 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH 03842-3360
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Village Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing