We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”

Sea Ketch Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 114 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Spent a lot of money on food that didn't live up to the price. Great view and good service but wasn't worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristyna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    151
    70
    19
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saco, Montana
2 reviews
“Awesome view, service, and food!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

By far the best place to eat on the beach! Great views with 4 different levels and a prime location for the fireworks, incredible service, live music everyday, and delicious food and drinks every time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unhash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton nh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were a group of nine and the only problem was we could not be seated together since the tables are bolted to the floor. We ate on the 2nd deck only problem was no baked food on the menu. Had lobster roll and clam chowder which was a large bowl and tasty. The lobster roll was just the right size with fries. Large selection of tap beer being late in the season. We did ask for the heater to be put on since it got a little cold which made it very comfortable.Everyone enjoyed their meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HamptonLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always Coming Back”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Love view of the ocean. Best view of the beach from all 4 floors. Food is typical beach food. Seafood and sandwiches on top 2 floors. Second floor has more expensive foods. Drinks are great & plentiful. Real nice spot. There is smoking allowed on top floors. Top floors are open air seating so it's not to bad. The do have awnings & heating for rain or colder weather.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kell68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok for the area, but don't go out of your way”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

If you are staying at Hampton Beach, your choices are limited for a quality sit down meal. The Sea Ketch upstairs is a good choice as the food was ok but not great, the view is terrific (right on the beach) and the service is good. We both tried the Salmon with Coconut mango. The salmon was good but the sauce was too spicy - we both thought it would be sweet. We ordered a salad to split (big portion) but it was all iceberg lettuce. The service was good, good wine selection by the glass too. Overall, an ok meal - we wanted to walk to eat so it was convenient. But I wouldn't make a special trip if I was nearby.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank responsibletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Ketch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sea Ketch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing