We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“looking for a fun weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wally's Pub

Wally's Pub
Ranked #38 of 113 Restaurants in Hampton
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Amesbury, Massachusetts
1 review
“looking for a fun weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

went to wallys this past weekend had a blast the music was awsome the service was fast for such a busy night and the wings were bomb so if your looking for a fun weekend reccomend wallys

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    7
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not the best food, but night time, its the place to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

The clam chowder is good, nothing amazing, but good. My boyfriend got a steak sandwhich & fries, which was good. I got corn on the cob and it was very not good.
They have specials everynight, during season they have twin lobsters, and on Thursdays (I think) they have a full pizza for $5, which my boyfriend said was really good.
Mostly, its the bar we go to at night. They have pool tables and live music alot of the time. Its the place where locals go, and in the winter time, its pretty much the only place the locals go.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can be fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

This is a fun place with some pretty good food, if you can get someone to take and order and refill your drink once in a while. There are a lot of very attractive bartenders and waitresses running around but you might not see them very often unless you are a regular and you know them by name and can shout your order to them from across the room.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ED C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Reading
Level Contributor
479 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“GOOD”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

The lobster specials are very good. The food is good and the service is also good. The have good food at a reasonable price.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's a biker bar, but regular people are welcome as well!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

My Wife and I ate there for the first time in either 2010 or 2011, I had their steak tips (very good!), and my wife had their twin lobster dinner, this year we went back and had the same thing. Twins are only $14.99 here, we also a day or two before, had one of theis pizzas-very good as well!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank steveb817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wally's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Wally's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing