We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, amazing people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windjammer By The Sea
Ranked #3 of 12 Hampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Windjammer is the best place to stay here in Hampton, hands down. Super clean. Super dedicated staff. Adorable place with beautiful rooms in view. A great place for surfers, families and everybody in between. My best friend and I are in college and wanted to start an annual surf trip where we could meet up and Surf "The Wall" and the Windjammer was perfect. The owners are amazing and you will not be disappointed. We will definitely becoming back again and again and again! Trust us, this is the best place to stay !!! "You will want to come back !!! "

Room Tip: Ranges of no to full kitchens. Ann is really accommodating so give her a call and she can definitely...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Windjammer By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

Words alone can not express the experience that awaits you at the Windjammer. It has been our family's little piece of heaven for many years now. We have a large family and have been making the Windjammer our summer vacation destination as often as possible over the last 25 or so years. Although our children are grown now, they were infants when we first started going to the Windjammer. Despite what might be considered overwhelming to a motel proprietor (a family of 7 children) we were always welcomed with open arms and treated with hospitality that is second to none. As adults, our children still want to stay at the Windjammer with some of them bringing their families. The Windjammer exudes a charm and home-type comfort you won't find any place else because Anne, Richard and their children work tirelessly to insure that their guests are happy and can relax. They are genuine, hard working people that understand the needs of their guests and accomodate them as much as it is within their power to do so. The motel is clean, quiet, and in a great location. The minute I enter the property I can feel all the stress of everday life disappear and I am totally relaxed. I highly recommend the Windjammer to anyone looking to stay in the Hampton Beach area!

Room Tip: Anne, Richard and family are very accomodating and will help you select the best room based on what...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We wanted to spend one night in Hampton Beach but couldn't reserve ahead due to 2 night minimums everywhere. So, we set out "winging it" We drove from the Boardwalk area along the coast and called a few places. No vacancy. We saw Windjammer and immediately turned around.

At first I was worried that the small first floor room (bottom left when looking at hotel) was too small. But the price was right and the location seemed good. So we took the room. We soon realized it has every comfort and was IMMACULATE! No smell, no dust. Yes, it's decorated a bit like Grandma would have it, but really it was quaint and like I said CLEAN that I really appreciated it.

We fell in love with this area. The restaurant next door was great for dinner and breakfast. We walked miles on the beach. Rocking on the complimentary cushioned rockers outside our room was divine.

Overall, we'd love to go back. We saw what was available on the strip and say no thanks. Windjammer really was more than we expected.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PEDMetrowestBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We had a gorgeous long week end here, the rooms are lovely, charming and comfy! The owners are very sweet and personable, and were just as hospitable as you could want!
The views are great, it's just across the street from the beach! There is great dining nearby as well as shopping, whale watches, everything you could want really! This place is very clean, has it's own swimming pool, and some of the rooms have a little deck where you can enjoy the view! We'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank oceanborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I went during the weekend of Memorial Day, My son and I was given a room with an Ocean Front View. It was the Best place on the East Coast I have ever stayed. I definately will be back to stay again. The owners were the most pleasant people I have met in a long time. Hope all who stay at the Hotel will have a great experience as I have had. Wishing all well.....

Room Tip: All the rooms are great to stay in!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rainbowutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We just got back from a last minute overnight getaway!! I was abit nervous not knowing the place but was put at ease the moment we got there. We stayed on the 2nd floor with beautiful view of the Ocean! It was just what we needed!! Thank you for making us feel right at home! We will definitely be back for a much longer stay!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairgrove4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

My family has been staying at the WIndjammer for 4 generations. This inn is now 210 yrs old and the Pouliot family has done wonders at keeping it updated and well maintained. This is a gem at Hampton Beach and you are made to feel like part of the family. The Pouliots go out of their way to make sure you have a good experience there. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Can not ask for a better view. This is a quiet area of the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippenAugusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.1 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#6 of 41 in Hampton
905 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 41 in Hampton
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
1.1 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#13 of 41 in Hampton
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer By The Sea

Address: 935 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-1432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hampton
Price Range: £89 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Windjammer By The Sea 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windjammer By The Sea Motel is located on Ocean Boulevard at North Beach in Hampton, NH. This three story building was built on a rock over 200 years ago and provides beautiful views of the Atlantic from each of the three balconies. The sound of rolling waves onto the sand will become your new background noise during your stay in the charming old building. Our rooms are clean, maintained and have been updated so that the guest feels a touch of home at the beach. Every room is special and outfitted with A/C, wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave oven, flatscreen TV, DVD Player, and coffee makers. Our Oceanfront rooms feature sliding glass doors leading out to a private balcony with table and chairs so the guests can eat in or outside their room with privacy. Some rooms feature kitchenettes with stoves, pots, pans, dishes, and all utensils for the convenience of our guests. Our two bedroom apartments have full kitchens with dining tables for large families. Picnic around our Outdoor Pool,with provided gas grills, picnic tables,and outdoor furniture. A large back yard provides perfect scene for families to gather and play games, and sunbath. Our Motel By The Sea is considered a hidden gem to many, our family oriented facility provides a quiet, and relaxing place to call home by the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Windjammer By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer By The Sea Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing