We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!!”
Review of Emerald Isle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Isle Motel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Recently had a weekend stay here and was pleased. Greeted by great staff who had everything ready for us when we arrived as well as throughout the stay, checking in every morning with clean towels and linen. Room was clean and well kept. Parking was very convenient-right in front of our room door! Pool was refreshing and landscaping was up-kept. 5 minutes away from both Beach and local stores. Would certainly stay here on my next Hampton Trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

When we asked why it was so filthy they told us they were not as costly as many others. We toild them less expensive does not have to mean filthy. We left and went to Comfort Inn near by , we were pleased with Comfort Inn. I would say unless you don't care at all about clean don't stay here. We also sat on a bed to test firmness, the whole bed raised off the frame and left one lady sitting on the floor. A real pig pen.

Room Tip: choose one someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

new owners!! they have remodeled all the rooms. new beds, flooring, paint etc. very clean and reasonable priced. i just got home from a 4day stay and it was wonderful. the new owners are very friendly and family oriented. they made us feel very welcome. housekeeping came everyday with fresh towels and linens. they took the garbage,vacuumed and clean the bathrooms as well. it was a fun stay and we will be going back again. the new owners have definitely done an amazing job and are currently working on remodeling the outside pool as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetjams06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Just to let everyone know, this place USED to be nasty and filled with bed bugs, but it is now owned by other poeple and they've done a serious cleaning.
I stayed there for two nights, and there were no bugs at all. The place is cute, quiet and very close to the beach by car (5-10mins).
According to some previous comments, the new owners must have put a lot of money and effort, because this place is pretty cool and very clean. Thumbs up !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phs_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The hotel has recently changed owners, so our stay was fantastic! The rooms were so clean, and everyone was so nice and accomodating!
It was a great location - close to everything, but not right on Hampton Beach. Can't wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krysdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stayed there for a while. We got there and we had been there a week when my husband and my self had bug bites. When I told the woman she said they are sand fleas. How the hell did I get sand fleas when I do not go to the beach. We later found the bed bugs. They moved us to another room and a few days later bed bugs again. The owners did nothing about it. b Those owners are now gone. I do know that they got condemned and the place has had a complete over haul. I do not think they take pets anymore. It should be a really nice place now. Check it out. Do give it another chance. I live around the corner and have seen the work that has been done. My husband also did some fence repair there in the last month. The comment that was left with a response from doeboy is not a lie. It was sooooo true. Doeboy lied. Like I said I stay for a while. I lived there in 1 of the rooms!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinnieMouse196052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

If you like bed bugs and other bugs, dirty floors, ripped curtains. non-working toiltets and more....this is the place for you
I put my foot on the floor for a minute and when I looked down it was covered in bed bugs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christinakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
914 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
1.6 mi away
Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Isle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Isle Motel

Address: 351 Winnacunnet Rd, Hampton, NH 03842-2737
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: £58 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Emerald Isle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Emerald Isle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Isle Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing