We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Hampton Beach”
Review of Boardwalk Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boardwalk Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We went there for the Labor day weekend and we had the best price possible for a room in front of the beach. Of course we were 6 in the room... 2 in a bed, 2 on the floor and 2 in the pull-out couch (Pull-out couch was a little uncomfortable). The room was OK and we had a very good service from the staff, they were compliant. The hotel restaurant is very good and location, of course, is excellent. The free parking is up the street and for 1 car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMichel_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

I can't believe I completely forgot to write a review (and here it is almost a year later!) We were looking for a quiet place to spend a Saturday night on the beach. We splurged and got the ocean front room for the night! What a view!!! We arrived a little past the time the desk clerk was supposed to leave (we had a wedding earlier in the day that was on the complete opposite side of the state to attend first.) We were about half way there and had stopped for a bathroom break when the clerk called us to see if we were still coming; we told him that we were and even though we were going to arrive after he left for the day he stayed later and waited for us. The room was very nice; it was warm (it was still a bit cold at night for early May) the bed was very comfortable and there was a fridge and microwave in the room. (I think we had to request it though.) The restaurant on the first and second floor was nice, the food was excellent and the staff there very friendly. The lady at the desk when we checked out on Sunday morning was very friendly as well and they had free coffee. My only disappointment was that the bathroom only had a shower stall but that was something that couldn't be helped. For as nice as the room, view and staff was I think it was a fair trade off. This was quickly added to our list of favorites and we will definitely be back here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplbttrfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I have come here a couple years in a row for a romantic over night stay. We felt like family from the moment we walked in. Very friendly, welcoming and the ocean front balcony room was clean and was perfectly located on the main strip. We won't stay anywhere else when we come here! A+++++++

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsmeflb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

During a brief visit to Hampton Beach, NH in August, we called numerous hotels looking for a room. After calling another hotel (and getting hung up on after thanking them but not taking the room...) We called the Boardwalk Inn and spoke with Ally who was pleasant even when I said 'thank you we'll call back'. We ended up just going in to the hotel and Ally was wonderful. She went beyond, and was just great. The room was nice enough (some dated furniture) and clean which is the most important thing for a room. There were blinds but no curtains so it was bright in the morning (that too was ok). The Restaurant at the hotel was also nice, good food. We were waited on by Erin who was especially pleasant-even throughout my numerous, random questions. :-) Both girls provided excellent customer service and made our stay a good one!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We got there early so they had the staff ensure they cleaned our room first and we got in over an hour early. The room was very clean and everything worked. The balcony was great. The food was great. It was a very hot day and the AC worked very well. The staff were all very pleasant. Booking the room was easy. If I go back to Hampton Beach I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snuffy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Boardwalk Inn is a comfortable, reasonably priced hotel in an ideal location. We'd never been to Hampton Beach, but booked a room for one night because we were seeing a show next door at the Casino Ballroom. We were so happy with the choice -- the room was just right, but the conveniences made it more than worth it. Parking was free at the municipal lot in back of the building, convenient and out of the way from the busy Ocean Blvd. The attached restaurant was a great meal with very good drinks, and another good deal with 15% off for hotel guests. And the location - right in the middle of everything you'd be walking to - was ideal (we didn't use our car at all until we left). The room itself isn't anything overly special - we had the cheapest room, but it was exactly what we needed. The bathroom was tiny, but I found the room to be very cozy, with a comfortable bed, cute couch, and adorable beachy decor. Just right for a weekend at the beach!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jones B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We just came back from my husband's birthday weekend today... we had the best time. We stayed at the Boardwalk Inn and loved every moment. The room was clean, the sheets were soft, the staff was super friendly and the location was the best. Darlene greeted us, gave us a free parking pass and we were good to go~ We dropped our bags and opted to have lunch right there. Chloe was our server.. and we saw her again during our stay.. and she remembered us.. she was awesome.. so much so that we thanked the manager for her service. Food was great and reasonably priced. Chloe also gave us some tips on where to head out. We went there for my husband's birrthday weekend, and the only thing we had in mind was to see Ron White at the Hampton Beach Casino on Saturday Night.. so Chloe's suggestions were well received! We will not stay anywhere else in Hampton Beach.. we will be back! To be honest, I am a travel agent.. and I look for spots just like this.. soooooo centrally located, and you couldnt ask for more.... Thank you Darlene.... You made our weekend the best! We can't wait to come again :) Diane and Adam Ludensky

Room Tip: To be honest... you can not get any closer to all that is going on then to stay here.. Food, fun, fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
914 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pelham Resort Motel
The Pelham Resort Motel
#12 of 41 in Hampton
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn

Address: 139 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3618
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hampton
Price Range: £67 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Inn is a lively boutique hotel located next to the Casino Ballroom in Hampton Beach, NH. Below the Boardwalk Inn, you will find The Boardwalk Cafe & Pub featuring outdoor dining on both floors of the restaurant. Dine & Stay packages are available in both spring and fall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing