We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”
Review of Boardwalk Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boardwalk Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2010

This was the best place to stay. It is facing the beach, had an oceanfront room with balcony! It was beautiful, convenient and clean! Right next to the Casino Ballroom where we had tickets to a concert! Awesome staff!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne04915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2009

Me and my husbund were told by phone while booking our stay that we could have a smoking room w/ a view. WE thought everything was fine, even called a second time to double check our room and was told again that we would have a smoking room. We get to the hotel to find we where LIED to about everything. Didn't get a room w/ a view either! Place was a mess, dirty, and lady at desk was rude. DON"T RECOMMEND IT AT ALL> They just wanted our money, which they kept.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drummersEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We arrived early and our room was ready so that was great. Obviously, this hotel is right on the strip so the location is perfect. We were in a side view room the first night. By side view, they mean tilt your head so your neck hurts and maybe you can see the ocean from your window. Unlike a lot of couples our age, my boyfriend and I wanted to get to bed early so we could wake up early and spend the next day at the beach. We were up on and off until about 3am hearing bottles smashing, loud people partying outside, extrememly loud music (because this hotel is right next to the Casino Ballroom where shows play). The walls are paper thin. Don't plan on sleeping a good nights sleep if you go here. The sheets and bathroom were clean of course. Our second night we stayed in an ocean view room on the 3rd floor. MUCH better. We had our own balcony, a much more spacious room and a pull out sofa. The bathrooms in both rooms were very small. No tubs, just a single stall shower. Over all it was clean and nice in the second room and I would only stay at this hotel again if I was in the ocean front room on the 3rd floor.
The restaraunt and the bar in this hotel were AWESOME. Great food and service, food comes out so quickly and its delicious. Plus you get 15% off all food if you are a hotel guest.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shinibare336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

If you want a relaxing vacation with the purpose of feeling rested (which is what most of us take a vacation for) DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. I read the reviews and disagree with some of the comments but toatally agree with most of them. We did not find it dirty or run down. It was clean and what you would expect for a room in a seaside resort except there was no maid service- if you stayed for more than one night they left clean towels by your door, however a tip envelope was left on the desk. Huh? A loud amplified band plays right under the rooms in this hotel every night and the rooms above it have paper thin walls. If you plan on sleeping before 1:30 A.M. forget about it. The bandstand is right across the street and they play every night as well. Also, it is surrounded by arcades and other bars with bands that go full strength until 1:00 in the morning. We were so exhausted , we could not check out soon enough in the A.M. (of course there was no one at the desk to speak to about these issues when we checked out). All in all - a horrible experience. This place is only meant for 20 somethings who plan on partying all night. If you are older or handicapped, it is not for you. Three flights of stairs several times a day will wear you out. Do NOT bring young children or families here. You will get NO sleep at all and your whole vacation will be ruined.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkAverillPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

We planned on staying two nights. When we showed up, they had us pull into a dirty, trash-line alley to unload our bags since there is nowhere else to park. The cops came and were telling people they could not park in the alley to unload. We brought our bags up to the two rooms, and they were both very different in size for the same amount of money. The accomidations were super old and the place was loud (cars driving by, bar below the hotel, teenagers yelling outside on the boardwalk, glass bottles being dumped in the trash right below the windows of the rooms). The worst part was the beds. Our bed had pubic hair, urine, and semen stains all over the sheets, blanket, and pillow case. We called upstairs to our friends in the other room...they didn't do much better with blood and sand in their bed, along with wrinkles as if it had already been used without the sheets being washed. Disgusting to say the least. We talked to manager at midnight, checked out of the rooms (with no cancellation fees), and drove to a nearby Holiday Inn Express which had very large, clean rooms for less money. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE...IT IS A COMPLETE DIVE!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROMIL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

We went online to find a hotel in Hampton, NH, late one night, and I filled out a form for this hotel after 9:30 pm. the night before we were set to leave. I got a phone call about 10:00 pm from this hotel to tell me about the hotel, the prices, new renovations, etc. The quick response impressed us. It was convenient having the restaurant downstairs from the room. The room was clean, newly painted, new furniture, small fridge, balcony (!!!!) overlooking the boardwalk and beach. The bed was the only one at a hotel we have EVER been at, that was comfortable to sleep on. The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. What totally blew us away was the menu and food. Everything we ate and drank was FANTASTIC!!!! Lunch or dinner, NOT ONE COMPLAINT!! INCREDIBLE food, that was worth the money . I don't know who their chef is, but Kudos to them... Blown away by our stay, and definately will come back to them.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redgar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2008

If you are looking for a place that is old, dirty, loud and way over priced, this is the place for you. It was so bad I left after one night and paid the so called cancellation fees (which was more then a nights stay) that has been reported to the NH attorney general and the Hampton Chamber of Commerce. They don't have an excercise room, but not to worry because doing the three flights of dirty, smelly stairs with all your luggage from a parking lot a block away is a great work out. There is an alarm clock though, but you don't have to set it, the smashing beer bottles being dumped in the trash (right below your window) every ten minutes will keep you up. Also no need to bring anything to read because there is only light from the broken ceiling fan and no tables. I could go on and on, I hope you get the picture, and oh yes the manager, at least that's who she said she was, was rude unprofessional and could have used a good shower.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
1  Thank Bix115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
921 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.5 mi away
Grand View Motel
Grand View Motel
#19 of 41 in Hampton
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kentville on the Ocean
Kentville on the Ocean
#12 of 41 in Hampton
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn

Address: 139 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3618
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hampton
Price Range: £67 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Inn is a lively boutique hotel located next to the Casino Ballroom in Hampton Beach, NH. Below the Boardwalk Inn, you will find The Boardwalk Cafe & Pub featuring outdoor dining on both floors of the restaurant. Dine & Stay packages are available in both spring and fall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing