We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lucky we did not get to stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Spiral Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Spiral Suites
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lucky we did not get to stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

After a 7 hour trip, we dropped by to check out the rates. We were trying to find a place for a couple of days while the rest of the familiy was having a meal. We were quoted rates per day and found them to reasonable and were even given the opportunity to view a couple of units. Later we found that better value was to be had for a few more dollars. We told the front desk we would be back in fifteen minutes after confirming with the rest of the family that it would suffice. Got back to book and that is when it went downhill. Surprise it required a minimum stay of 3 days. (we needed it for 2). So I questioned why this was not mentioned originally. I was told by Tanya that we I didn't have stay here and she walked away. Asked for a manager. They said there was none. Was given a 800 number and ask for a Joe Ebert , and it didn't work.
My beef is why not full disclosure up front. Why I am so pissed is that it was on the weekend and it made it very difficult to find other accomodations (which we eventually did and was great). I hate bait and switch tactics. Try Atlantic Breeze Suites nicer and friendlier for a few more dollars. No I don't work for them.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    10
    3
    20
See reviews for
16
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

After trying a couple of hotels North of Hampton Beach and both wanting over $100 a night I thought that at that price a little OTT especially being a solo traveller. Checked lodging on the Sat Nav and the next stop Sea Spirral. On entering reception I was met by very pleasant happy chap who was more than willing to show the rooms on offer, I accepted ground floor king size and the price was right. Super king size bed, fridge,micro and coffee maker, bathrom and very clean. Outside the room two chairs and a table to watch the world go by.Though a liitle walk into town it did not bother me and the fact that breakfast is not included find the local supernarket and stock your fridge up for breakfast items and cold drinks. The hotel had a relaxed feeling to it and nothing was too much trouble if you wanted information from reception.If ever in the area again I would not hesitate in staying there.

Room Tip: Dont always go on how the outside looks and if they are willing to show the room beforehand then I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have stayed at this hotel during the weekend of the 1st july and everything was clean and over expectations, staff was really helpful and suggested us many restaurants. We checked in 3 hours before and we left 4 hours after the check out because the motel was not fully occupied. The Internet is slow but you are not there to be on the Internet so it does not matter. All I have to say is that our stay was perfect, rooms were clean and it was over expectations. Location is perfect (5 minutes to the beach)
have a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emiliie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois-Rivieres
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Staff was very nice and helpful.
Rooms are nice and clean.
Internet is slow and often not working.
Can be noisy if you have neighbors upstairs.(over your head).
Not so bad overall.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travellingwildberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glens Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

The room was dirty. The stove top had crumbs all over. When we were leaving I always check under and behind everythig to make sure we didn't forget anything. There were dirty plates under the bed (obviously not from us), garbage behind the nightstands and under them. The bed was clean and bathroom was kept up ok. Except the drains were clogged and by the middle of the shower you were standing in inches of water. The staff was friendly. The beach was a five min walk. There isn't much for food right around it. You had to walk 5-10 min anytime you wanted something. If it was a cleaner room I would have rated it much better.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jessicahansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Niantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

This was the second year we have stayed at the Sea Spiral. We like that it is away from all the noise and crowds, but at the same time close to the beach (about a 5 minute walk). The room was clean, and we appreciated the kitchenette (two burner stove, refrigerator, full sized microwave and small sink). The bathroom is small but functional. The water pressure in the shower is poor. The first night we were there, the internet and phones were not working. This was a big issue last year as well. The young girl in the office called Comcast, and let us know that the problem would be corrected in the morning. She offered that we could access the internet at their sister facility the Kentwood if we needed to, but this wasn't necessary. The internet was fixed the next day, however the signal does drop intermittentantly. The beds were comfortable, and there wasn't much noise, although the walls are "thin". There was no ice bucket in the room, or hangars in the closet, but the office provided them when asked. There was also no iron or hair dryer in the room. I think at the very least a hair dryer should be installed in the bathroom. This facility could use some remodeling on the outside. We were on the second floor, above the office, and when you walk on the deck to get to your room, you would swear you are going to fall right through. The deck is very spongy feeling, and the carpeting covering it has moss growing on it. The lock on the sliding door is tricky to access with your key. There was no lighting on the first set of stairs that lead to the second deck, and that made navigating the stairs a bit scary at night. I also noticed that the paint in the office is peeling, so it doesn't make a great first impression. Overall though, this place has a great location if you're looking for quiet convenience. The housekeepers do a very good job. We would consider staying there again next year.

Room Tip: Bring dishes, pans, paper towel, dish soap etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colleen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

What a great experience,we got to Hampton beach 3 hrs earlier than expected went to the hotel couldn't check in til 2 pm but they gave us our parking spot so we walked down town did some window shopping and headed back.The room was spotless overlooking the beach,we settled in walked to the beach which was about a 5 minute walk,you could see the hotel from where we were on the beach.The beds were nice and comfortable a king size for me and my wife and a queen for my 2 stepdaughters 17 & 22 years old,the airconditioning was great we were all very comfortable,the staff was absolutely pleasurable the internet worked fine the password is on your check in form so be sure to read it we had no problems at all with the staff all were smiling and greeted us with a hello,what a great experience so much so we are going back for the seafood festival in Sept in the same room.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harleyman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
2.5 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seascape Inn at Plaice Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spiral Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spiral Suites

Property: Sea Spiral Suites
Address: 449 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3635
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Sea Spiral Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing