We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”
Review of Sea Spiral Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Spiral Suites
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We weren't sure what to expect from the Sea Spiral Suites, as the reviews we read online were mixed. We found the hotel very clean, comfortable & quiet. We reserved a unit with 2 bedrooms as we were traveling with our daughter and son-in-law. There was plenty of room for the four of us and we found the unit to be soundproof not only from neighboring units but between the 2 sleeping rooms. There was a tiny kitchenette, but no utensils or plates. You just have to get them from the front desk (apparently people walk off with these things), and the staff is happy to provide them. You do have to walk a bit to the beach, maybe five minutes. And it's about a 15 minutes brisk walk to the Casino. We would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bbeeAlbanyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Sea Spiral Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2010

I stayed at the Sea Spiral two years in a row and was happy with how this operation was managed. The front desk was always responsive when there was a problem or a request. I felt they cared about our comfort and satisfaction. This area of Hampton Beach is nice for those looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the beach but a short walk away if you change your mind. Rooms can sleep up to four adults but each room is allotted only one space for free parking. Additional off site parking is available for a fee of approx. $15 a day.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pegaleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Maybe things have improved by now. I went there around 8 years ago. We booked 2 rooms for 2 or 3 nights and drove a long way (maybe 8-10 hours) to get there to enjoy the ocean. My mom chose this hotel because of the misleading website. When we got there, we were so shocked that we all stayed in1 room just for the night and drove home the next day. Our vacation was ruined. It's a tiny town so we didn't know where else to go. What was wrong:

1) non-smoking rooms reeked of years' worth of smoking.. just covered up with Febreeze
2) filthy and old furniture and flooring. I have never seen anything that gross in my life.. and to charge money for it is shocking.. worse than anything you'd find in an abandoned cottage.
3) the so called "kitchen sink" was actually the bathroom sink. Who wants to wash dishes in the bathroom? Gross
4) behind the motel is a large, stagnant, swamp. It really smelled.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spykitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

Right on the strip. If you've been to Hampton Beach --you know what's around. Nice room with mini kitchen, fridge, table. Cable TV. Nice bathroom, spacious room. There is parking, I forget if it's free or not but I'm pretty sure you get assigned a parking spot in front of your room. The rooms open with a slider door like a patio would. Great room to stay the night after a beach day and night on the strip!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinibare336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

My husband and I stayed here this August. The outside is very pretty and well taken care of. We had a problem with the lock on the sliding glass door to our room so they promptly moved us to another room and began work on fixing the other. The room was a kingsize bed with small TV. New microwave and small fridge. The bathroom has been updated and was sparkling clean.

We enjoyed the fact that it was a 10 minute walk from the party area of the beach (less noise) yet the views of the beach were beautiful. The one thing we didn't care for were that there were no windows to open at night and let the beautiful ocean breeze in. The rooms only have a large sliding glass door (no screen) and so you can't really leave it open while sleeping.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The beach was clean and we had a great time at the BB King concert at the Hampton Beach Casino. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nancat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

This hotel was the worst place I have ever stayed. There was food in the dishes, the floors were so gross that we went and asked the desk person to come and clean our room, but instead they handed us a vacuum. The tile floors are actually white not gray, we found this out when we cleaned up a spill. The room smelled like cigarettes and mold, in a non-smoking room. I would not recommend this to anyone, the beach would have been cleaner. Take your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank vermonty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

Stayed one night here and will absolutely be the last!!! Room was 200- for one night. Boy do they have a nerve charging that!
The room was dingey and dark, smelled, and watch out for the water I burned myself in the shower. It changed from hot, and I mean scolding hot to freezing cold the entire time I was in there.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank novie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 41 in Hampton
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#6 of 41 in Hampton
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand View Motel
Grand View Motel
#20 of 41 in Hampton
77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ship's Inn Resort
Ship's Inn Resort
#34 of 41 in Hampton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spiral Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spiral Suites

Address: 449 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3635
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: £73 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Spiral Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spiral Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing