We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that bad”

Hampton Harbor Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Harbor Motel
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not that bad”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Had a good time. Enjoyed the roof top pool. The room we were in was clean. The location is ok its a 5 to 7 minute walk to the beach. Only problem I had was parking was kind of tight.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamb0fg0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    6
    3
    32
See reviews for
17
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barnet, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed for just one night, the entire room was outdated and dirty. I walked in, looked around and wanted to cry. It smelled like old cigarettes, the people at the front desk didn't care about anything. There were no towels in our room, I had to ask the front desk. There is no air conditioning or heat. We had to open the windows, and then we couldn't sleep because of the noise. And the beds were horrible...like sleeping on wood. I never write reviews but this one had to be done. BEWARE find somewhere else if you want a pleasant experience!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jen57175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampton hotels

cranston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

when i read the reviews of this hotel after i booked it i have to say that i was fearing the worst. i had even packed cleaning supplies with our luggage. i was nervous because we were also traveling with our 3 year old grandson. when we checked in the owner could not have been nicer and welcomed us there. we went to the room and to our surprise it looked very clean. i took out my cleaner and paper towels and wiped down the bathroom and the eating table and i have to say that there was no dirt left behind on the paper towel. i took down the sheets which i always do in hotels and they were clean and the mattress was also clean and without stains. my grandson loved the rooftop pool which was clean and a great view. the other guests we met were friendly and at night time it was very quiet. what really did it for us was when we left to go home we realized we left our battery charger to our laptop behind. we immediately called the hotel and the owner went right up to the room and found it. he sent it back to us UPS and we had it within two days trusting us enough to reimburse him for the expense. it does not get better than that and i have learned not to trust everything you read. thank you for giving us a great vacation and see you next year!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherylCranston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Negotiated a lower rate ($70/night, tax included), which was the cheapest we could find. Guy at the front desk was sketchy: "You'll pay in cash, right?" Definitely learned a lesson: see the room before paying. We were put in a room in the stairwell (102), and could hear people going up and down the stairs all night. The room had central air, but it was 60* when we woke up in the morning. There were cigarette burn holes in the blankets, one of the pillows didn't have a pillowcase on it. The towels seemed clean, but we used our own. We didn't use the tv or the pool. Definitely would not recommend. Spend a few extra bucks and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreajanet09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This place is dirty, out of date, smelly, they do not take care of anything. It looks like it had not had a good wash in years. It looks like it used to be really nice too. It was very clear that they did not even try to make it look good or clean. It was disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakes Region, NH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Room was disgustingly dirty, towels looked like they were used to clean grease off of something, counter tops were sticky we had nothing to clean them with, no hot water, dust made us sick, floor very dirty socks were black in one walk about, sheets stained, cigarette holes in the blankets, we were too scared to sit on couch it smelled bad. Learned to check the room first before paying in any future trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling4FunSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auburn, me 04210
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

The rooftop pool had no water in it. The first room I was assigned had a swarm of small bugs all along the porch that I had to go through in order to get in. I asked to be switched to another room. This room hadn't been cleaned. The shower had a used bandaid in it. The toilet had ashes on the rim and on the floor in a non smoking room. The carpet was filthy and I found the cover to a syringe on the floor. When I complained nothing was done. The TV had a giant black square in the middle of the screen so you could only see the top 3 inches of the screen. The room had central air conditioning and was about 50 degrees when I came home in the evening. After having it turned off, I had to sleep in socks and a sweatshirt. This was a blessing considering the blankets probably weren't any cleaner than the bathroom. I didn't stay the second night even though it was paid for.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iriebeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
83 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#20 of 41 in Hampton
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tides Motel
The Tides Motel
#28 of 41 in Hampton
69 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sun & Surf Motel
Sun & Surf Motel
#25 of 41 in Hampton
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Harbor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Harbor Motel

Property: Hampton Harbor Motel
Address: 210 Ashworth Ave, Hampton Beach, Hampton, NH 03842-3435
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Harbor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Harbor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Harbor Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing