We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Hampton Harbor Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Harbor Motel
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My family stayed here some years ago and it was much nicer. It is under new "management" for lack of a better term. Everything the other posters have said about filthy outdated rooms, lack of towels, noisy to sleep and shady owners are true. We arrived to a dirty room with 2 bath towels for a family of 4. After seeing the maid I decided to clean the room ourselves. The first day upon returning from the beach at 12:45pm we found our room untouched. The excuse was maid service running late. I am not one to complain over small imperfections, but this place is a dive. There were plenty of intoxicated people well into the early morning hours creating more noise than during the day. The entry door on our room was difficult to open and close. There are fruit flies all about the deck probably due to the alcohol that has been spilled and not hosed off. All in all my rating is, "Should be condemned x10". There is no excuse for a motel being run in this manner! Beware people spend a few extra bucks and stay somewhere that respects it's visitors!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dvldg03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

i would not recommend this motel at all to anyone one i stayed there july 2010 for a week and the rooms are very small and dirty and very very cold because you can't shut the Ac's off or down when my daughter and i left we were both sick as dogs when we got home and we were sick as dogs for two straight weeks donj't stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsDonna713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Had a good time. Enjoyed the roof top pool. The room we were in was clean. The location is ok its a 5 to 7 minute walk to the beach. Only problem I had was parking was kind of tight.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamb0fg0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed for just one night, the entire room was outdated and dirty. I walked in, looked around and wanted to cry. It smelled like old cigarettes, the people at the front desk didn't care about anything. There were no towels in our room, I had to ask the front desk. There is no air conditioning or heat. We had to open the windows, and then we couldn't sleep because of the noise. And the beds were horrible...like sleeping on wood. I never write reviews but this one had to be done. BEWARE find somewhere else if you want a pleasant experience!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jen57175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

when i read the reviews of this hotel after i booked it i have to say that i was fearing the worst. i had even packed cleaning supplies with our luggage. i was nervous because we were also traveling with our 3 year old grandson. when we checked in the owner could not have been nicer and welcomed us there. we went to the room and to our surprise it looked very clean. i took out my cleaner and paper towels and wiped down the bathroom and the eating table and i have to say that there was no dirt left behind on the paper towel. i took down the sheets which i always do in hotels and they were clean and the mattress was also clean and without stains. my grandson loved the rooftop pool which was clean and a great view. the other guests we met were friendly and at night time it was very quiet. what really did it for us was when we left to go home we realized we left our battery charger to our laptop behind. we immediately called the hotel and the owner went right up to the room and found it. he sent it back to us UPS and we had it within two days trusting us enough to reimburse him for the expense. it does not get better than that and i have learned not to trust everything you read. thank you for giving us a great vacation and see you next year!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherylCranston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Negotiated a lower rate ($70/night, tax included), which was the cheapest we could find. Guy at the front desk was sketchy: "You'll pay in cash, right?" Definitely learned a lesson: see the room before paying. We were put in a room in the stairwell (102), and could hear people going up and down the stairs all night. The room had central air, but it was 60* when we woke up in the morning. There were cigarette burn holes in the blankets, one of the pillows didn't have a pillowcase on it. The towels seemed clean, but we used our own. We didn't use the tv or the pool. Definitely would not recommend. Spend a few extra bucks and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreajanet09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This place is dirty, out of date, smelly, they do not take care of anything. It looks like it had not had a good wash in years. It looks like it used to be really nice too. It was very clear that they did not even try to make it look good or clean. It was disgusting.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sea Spiral Suites
Sea Spiral Suites
#32 of 41 in Hampton
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tides Motel
The Tides Motel
#30 of 41 in Hampton
73 reviews
1.3 mi away
Breakers by the Sea
Breakers by the Sea
#20 of 41 in Hampton
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Harbor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Harbor Motel

Address: 210 Ashworth Ave, Hampton Beach, Hampton, NH 03842-3435
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: £129 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Harbor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Harbor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Harbor Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing