We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Honky Tonk Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flagship Motor Court
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Manchester, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Typical Honky Tonk Hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Photos and descriptions on webpage are deceiving. Arrived to find only one parking space for our three cars/rooms. Lobby isn't even a lobby and again-take your credit card out of sight to do the charges.
Noisy, people yelling and swearing on the second floor-yelling at drunk (during the day) guys lounging on small grassy picnic area downstairs. Picnic table on patio outside door so there is no privacy unless you immediately close your shades. Walked into room to find dirty towel on towel rack, tp holder missing and fan cover missing--oh wait-they were in the bathroom under the sink. Filthy AC filter, plugs on and over counter for fridge, dirty carpet and outdated tv with minimal channels. Called 3 times for wifi--they called us back 3 hours later ... NEVER stay here again. Two other rooms we had were even worse with blood on toilets, filthy carpets, broken AC-cardboard with pen written on it for fan speeds and missing nobs.
NO noise control-drunken guests bothering us at picnic tables directly outside guest doors, smoke goes right into ac--no hotel owner in sight---UGH

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoots4themoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    16
    15
    8
    66
See reviews for
56
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Pictures are misleading, the place might look nice, but it only shows the back area. The room itself wasn't too bad, BUT there were nails sticking out where the strip joining the rug and the kitchen floor were, have to be super careful or wear shoes. Don't bring a crawling baby. no sink in bathroom. ONE sink to use for bathroom, brushing teeth, and washing dishes and food prep, CAN YOU SAY EWWWWW! The partying noise was unbelievable! Went on until 4:30 AM one night! Each night we had broken up sleep; laid there for a few hours awake--yelling, arguing, running down the balconies. Management was virtually absent. The balconies from both buildings face one another with not much space between them, didn't even want to sit out there. No screen if you open up the huge window in kitchen, if you have kids, they'll probably fall out, we were on top floor. Wifi was very spotty.

Room Tip: I liked staying at The Sands, not far down the street. Price wasn't all that much different and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karebear70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I just returned from a 4-day stay at the Flagship Motor Court in Hampton NH. I booked this mini vaca in April requesting the King Room with Kitchenette. Prior to leaving, I checked their website to see if a coffee maker was included. There was no description of what the kitchenette offered on the site. I emailed the manager and received a one word answer, "Yes". No description of what kind of coffee maker (Mr Coffee vs. Keurig, etc). When we arrived at the room, it looked like all the other rooms in the picture portfolio, a fridge and a microwave. There was a hood range and fan, but no stove. I returned to the office and expressed there must be a mistake. I was told to go look in the cabinets, there was a coffee maker, toaster and a hot plate. So much for eating in. I can't decide if this was a deception on their part or if they just need to spell out on their site what is actually offered in the kitchenette.
The place itself is a little shopworn, some of it not looking rather safe. For example, the refrigerater had duct tape on the cord and there were nails sticking through the door. The bathroom tiles could use replacement and the hood above the non-stove needs to have the filter removed as it is grease coated.
To their credit, the room was clean and very quiet. Could not hear neighbors through the walls. The king size bed and pillows were very comfortable. The AC worked beautifully and if wanted, linens would be changed daily. It was not a horrible stay, but to be honest I will do my homework the next time and not go through one of those search engines that find the "best deal around."

Room Tip: All rooms face out to the courtyard that offers picnic tables and grills. Some of the other rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CATS1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and i have been coming here for the past 7 years . Our son loves to come to Hampton Beach and always request we stay here. We have never had a problem or issues with cleaningness or anything else. Our son has many health issues and we would never expose him to anything that would jeopordize his health. We just stayed her this memorial weekend and as always we had a great time. I do not understand why people keep giving such bad reviews on this hotel which is so unfair. For the rate they charge i feel they offer more than enough comfort and amenities and if a person is expecting more than they should stay at a five star hotel. I reccomend this hotel to all my friends and i will advice you not beleive al you read go check it out yourself and you will see that thiis hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selkirk ny
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

It was my first time there...so it was a last minute thing. Couldn't get the room until 3:30 got to the room and the door looked like it was busted in a few times...took a few times to get the lock to work...the cabinet doors were falling off, the bed was hard as a rock and the pillows had a yellow tint to them....the bathroom walls were peeling and Spiders all over the wall. After a few hundred mile trip you want to take a nice hot shower..well, take a shower before everyone else does because there was no HOT water. If your Military or Retired Military dont go! they pissed me off when they told me they dont believe in Military or giving a Discount...if There was anyplace else to go I would have left. I paid 253.00 for two nights and it was a Nightmare. Please dont waste your time here...There are plenty of places to stay...just dont do it here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Another great year at the Flagship and Hampton Beach NH...this was our 12th year here and we are planning on being there next year as well. We rent anywhere from 5-9 kitchenettes each year. Every year there is something new added to the hotel to make things easier and nicer. The managers are always very pleasant and helpful. Looking forward to next year

Room Tip: We always take the kitchenettes...they are roomier and are only 2 floors high. They also face the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

It was my first time at that place. It has been a really great week-end. We rent two rooms for the labor day week-end. We were able to make our selves a big bbq diner in the garden, which was a very nice night.
We had a Kitchenet in our room. Everything was clean and we had no problem at all! It's not a 5-stars hotel so people who are complaining are really rude. The personnel are very kind. We will go back there next year for sure!
One of our friend went to Blue Jay Hotel, one of the best review of Hampton Beach, and he was jealous of our hotel and he preferred to spend time at Flagship hotel! The room at Flagship are way more spacious.
Try it!!!

Room Tip: Chose the garden side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 434Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#11 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautical Motel & Suites
Nautical Motel & Suites
#29 of 41 in Hampton
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Tides Motel
The Tides Motel
#27 of 41 in Hampton
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
301 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sun & Surf Motel
Sun & Surf Motel
#24 of 41 in Hampton
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Motor Court

Property: Flagship Motor Court
Address: 198 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3435
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flagship Motor Court 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flagship Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Motor Court Hotel Hampton
Flagship Motor Court Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing