We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Pelham Resort Motel
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Troy, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family Vacation”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband myself and our 21 month old had a blast staying here. It was very clean, staff was super friendly and the playground across the street was a big plus. The pool was heated and was clean, very nice to have that on top of the beach across the street. We had everything at our finger tips staying here and we look forward to coming back next year. I could not say enough good things about this place!!!

It was nice to hear some other ppl staying there talking about how great the owner was and when we met him we knew what they were talking about. Best place I have ever stayed over the years I have been coming now I will not go anywhere else!!

Droz Family

Room Tip: If you are staying for more then 2 nights get a kitchenette so you can bring your own food. It can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    29
    10
    8
    16
See reviews for
48
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Great place to stay in hampton beach!!right in front of the beach!!i will comeback every year!!!great pool!!and great room!!It s right in the middle of the action..and the big balcony is great!!the personal is very friendly and the breakfast is very good!!this will be my place for a long time!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindymax27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I come to this motel on the boulevard at Hampton Beach every year. And each year is better than the next. It is a fantastic location, so close to everything, and great views. The accomodations are great. Continental breakfast, great coffee, ice machine, pool, views are so worth the money...they have a great patio to sit at and just people watch....I just love it here. This year they did alot of work to the room to make it even nicer and they did a beautiful job. Chuck and Jackie you are great hostesses!!!! Keep up the good work and will see you next year...Its a great place...Try it!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMELA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, CT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Absolutely disgusting! It is evident that there is no pride in this establishment whatsoever. As you walk down the street to the office to check in, you will pass the pool, on the side of a building, partially under a garage/car port, which is full of discarded, broken down furniture. We did not experience the pool as we got a refund and checked out w/in 30 mins of arriving, however, it did not look inviting by any standards. This "discarded furniture" theme continues at the "court", along side the staircase leading to upper level rooms. Inside the room, the Refrigerator was ridden with mildew, hairs in the bath tub, full trash bin complete with moldy food under the sink, pillows yellow-stained with extremely foul odor, mattress/box spring stained. Honestly, it was by far, the absolute worst motel we've ever encountered. The only plus was managements willingness to issue a refund.

Room Tip: Avoid the Pelham Court
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Ware, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The only perk to staying here was the location.The beach and playground were right across the street. However you have to park your car two blocks away. The bed had a huge dip in the middle and the pullout couch was even worse. The cleanliness was a joke! Stains in ceilings and just not very clean. The only way you could tell the maid had been there was the bed was made and clean towels nothing else looked clean.I would not come back here!!!!! I would rather sleep in my car!!''

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
173 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Right in middle of boardwalk. Right across street from playground and beach. Rooms are a little small but u don't do much in them anyway. Ok heated inground pool. Nice porch to sit on and relax and people watch or have a couple drinks. Def worth it. Right in middle of everything. Family oriented. Great rates.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NPT1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had a wonderful ocean view balcony on the third floor allowing us lots of sunshine and a fabulous view. The room was very small but the price was also very low. The toilet paper fixture in the bathroom broke as soon as we first used it, clear off the wall, they were apologetic when I informed the front desk of this, but it was not fixed for the duration of our two day stay. The building definitely needs updating as the carpets in the hallway are quite dated and worn looking. The heated pool was appreciated on a cooler June day, but it is very small and cluttered near the pool area. The view from our room and wonderful location were priceless though, with some updating and general tidying up, the place could be great.

Room Tip: Oceanview balcony is wonderful! The second floor is blocked by the third floor balcony, our room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#21 of 41 in Hampton
64 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#14 of 41 in Hampton
75 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pelham Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pelham Resort Motel

Property: The Pelham Resort Motel
Address: 121 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3617
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pelham Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Pelham Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pelham Hotel Hampton
Pelham Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing