We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pelham Resort Motel
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed in an ocean front side room. It was great not having neighbors on one side! The bathroom was a little on the small side (not great if you have small children). However, I would take a small bathroom anyday for the great balcony. The location is great, right across from the playground. Lots of sitting in the front to people watch on a Friday or Saturday night. On the beach we spoke with a few people who said they were impressed with the small refrigerator in every room and other places on the boardwalk weren't offering that. We plan on going back this summer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank epelletier11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed at the Pelham for sea food festival. Very clean and staff was very friendly. Loved the pool and people watching on the front porch. Maybe next time we'll try for a balcony! The owners Chuck and Jackie are awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Have stayed at the Pelham before, owners Chuck and Jackie are great! This time I stayed back at the Pelham Court on Ashworth Ave., and I had room #8. From what Jackie told me, it is their most requested room, as it has it's own private entrance and deck with two chairs and a table, but it also has a sleeper sofa, which I primarily used in it's original function as a couch. The room was very clean, clean linens, no stains, as it had been redone, all lights worked even the outside porch light, The a/c was nice and cold, the hotel and the Court are right in the middle of everything, which is what my Wife likes, It is a little quieter on the back Ave. at night vs. out on the Main Blvd., A great pub called Wally's is down the street from the Court, on the last night, I bought my Wife a Twin Lobster dinner for $14.99! My Wife and I have first preference to stay in the same room at the same time next year, around the 2nd-3rd week of July, very great value for a whole week for just two people. We are coming back to the Main House Sept. 7-9 for the Seafood Festival, can't wait!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back at the Pelham Court are a bit quieter at night if you don't care much for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steveb817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

What a pleasure to stay at this motel----last year our trip to Hampton was the most unpleasant trip of a lifetime having stayed at the Royal Crest---read reviews

the staff at the Pelham was more that pleasant and helpful, the rooms were clean, we could actually sleep in our bed, walk on the floors and take showers and be cool at night with working air conditioners. Our added benefit was the 3rd floor balconey which was great for a drink after the fireworks with friends and coffee for breakfast to relax and start our day---definately planning on making the Pelham our "go to" motel anytime we travel to Hampton, what a pleasure----

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband myself and our 21 month old had a blast staying here. It was very clean, staff was super friendly and the playground across the street was a big plus. The pool was heated and was clean, very nice to have that on top of the beach across the street. We had everything at our finger tips staying here and we look forward to coming back next year. I could not say enough good things about this place!!!

It was nice to hear some other ppl staying there talking about how great the owner was and when we met him we knew what they were talking about. Best place I have ever stayed over the years I have been coming now I will not go anywhere else!!

Droz Family

Room Tip: If you are staying for more then 2 nights get a kitchenette so you can bring your own food. It can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Great place to stay in hampton beach!!right in front of the beach!!i will comeback every year!!!great pool!!and great room!!It s right in the middle of the action..and the big balcony is great!!the personal is very friendly and the breakfast is very good!!this will be my place for a long time!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindymax27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I come to this motel on the boulevard at Hampton Beach every year. And each year is better than the next. It is a fantastic location, so close to everything, and great views. The accomodations are great. Continental breakfast, great coffee, ice machine, pool, views are so worth the money...they have a great patio to sit at and just people watch....I just love it here. This year they did alot of work to the room to make it even nicer and they did a beautiful job. Chuck and Jackie you are great hostesses!!!! Keep up the good work and will see you next year...Its a great place...Try it!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAMELA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
921 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#11 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
0 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#23 of 41 in Hampton
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tides Motel
The Tides Motel
#30 of 41 in Hampton
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pelham Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pelham Resort Motel

Address: 121 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3617
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: £217 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pelham Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Pelham Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pelham Hotel Hampton
Pelham Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing