We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, subpar rooms.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pelham Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Pelham Resort Motel
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great staff, subpar rooms.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My experience is only with the rooms in the front with the deck, not the kitchenette ones in the back. The beds are horrendously uncomfortable. The bathroom is like a closet with no window and the exhaust fan didn't work, the A/C isn't insulated very well and rattled in the window. If you stay on the North side of the building, be prepared to hear the trash/recycling truck every morning come by and dump about 22 barrels around 6am as well as the street cleaning truck come by about 4 times as he does his rounds. A worker from the SeaCatch next door blows off his side walk with a leaf blower around 630am just before the street cleaner starts his rounds. Obviously a necessary thing to do so the beach stays clean but irritating nonetheless when you are on vacation.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the south side, bring your own pillows and blankets because the ones provided are unc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    28
    10
    8
    16
See reviews for
46
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed in an ocean front side room. It was great not having neighbors on one side! The bathroom was a little on the small side (not great if you have small children). However, I would take a small bathroom anyday for the great balcony. The location is great, right across from the playground. Lots of sitting in the front to people watch on a Friday or Saturday night. On the beach we spoke with a few people who said they were impressed with the small refrigerator in every room and other places on the boardwalk weren't offering that. We plan on going back this summer!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank epelletier11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed at the Pelham for sea food festival. Very clean and staff was very friendly. Loved the pool and people watching on the front porch. Maybe next time we'll try for a balcony! The owners Chuck and Jackie are awesome!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Have stayed at the Pelham before, owners Chuck and Jackie are great! This time I stayed back at the Pelham Court on Ashworth Ave., and I had room #8. From what Jackie told me, it is their most requested room, as it has it's own private entrance and deck with two chairs and a table, but it also has a sleeper sofa, which I primarily used in it's original function as a couch. The room was very clean, clean linens, no stains, as it had been redone, all lights worked even the outside porch light, The a/c was nice and cold, the hotel and the Court are right in the middle of everything, which is what my Wife likes, It is a little quieter on the back Ave. at night vs. out on the Main Blvd., A great pub called Wally's is down the street from the Court, on the last night, I bought my Wife a Twin Lobster dinner for $14.99! My Wife and I have first preference to stay in the same room at the same time next year, around the 2nd-3rd week of July, very great value for a whole week for just two people. We are coming back to the Main House Sept. 7-9 for the Seafood Festival, can't wait!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back at the Pelham Court are a bit quieter at night if you don't care much for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveb817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

What a pleasure to stay at this motel----last year our trip to Hampton was the most unpleasant trip of a lifetime having stayed at the Royal Crest---read reviews

the staff at the Pelham was more that pleasant and helpful, the rooms were clean, we could actually sleep in our bed, walk on the floors and take showers and be cool at night with working air conditioners. Our added benefit was the 3rd floor balconey which was great for a drink after the fireworks with friends and coffee for breakfast to relax and start our day---definately planning on making the Pelham our "go to" motel anytime we travel to Hampton, what a pleasure----

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband myself and our 21 month old had a blast staying here. It was very clean, staff was super friendly and the playground across the street was a big plus. The pool was heated and was clean, very nice to have that on top of the beach across the street. We had everything at our finger tips staying here and we look forward to coming back next year. I could not say enough good things about this place!!!

It was nice to hear some other ppl staying there talking about how great the owner was and when we met him we knew what they were talking about. Best place I have ever stayed over the years I have been coming now I will not go anywhere else!!

Droz Family

Room Tip: If you are staying for more then 2 nights get a kitchenette so you can bring your own food. It can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Great place to stay in hampton beach!!right in front of the beach!!i will comeback every year!!!great pool!!and great room!!It s right in the middle of the action..and the big balcony is great!!the personal is very friendly and the breakfast is very good!!this will be my place for a long time!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindymax27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.0 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#20 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pelham Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pelham Resort Motel

Property: The Pelham Resort Motel
Address: 121 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3617
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pelham Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Pelham Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pelham Hotel Hampton
Pelham Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing