We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel!”
Review of Blue Jay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Jay Motel
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Massachusetts, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great motel!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Mary and Rose offer the friendliest, cleanest motel I have ever seen! From the BBQ to the evening gatherings around the outdoor table to the smiles which accompany every arrival; best kept secret of Hampton Beach!

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, ask for the first floor. If you don't mind stairs, the sea breeze...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
62
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baldwinville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I have been vacationing at the Blue Jay for at least 15 years. Owners,Mary & Rose, have become like family to us. They take pride in keeping their place immaculate and family oriented. There's no loud music or partying to disturb your stay. They go out of their way to accommodate you and are always on site for your questions and needs. I'm very relaxed and rested while at the Blue Jay. Every room has a refrigerator , microwave and TV, all the comforts of home.
Blue Jay is located behind the main boardwalk so you have solitude from the crowds at the beach, yet minutes to walk to the ocean and shops. My husband and I made a great choice choosing the Blue Jay to spend our vacation and you will too! S&N Beaupre

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were very happy with the Blue Jay Motel, it is very very clean, very quiet and the people that were quests there were very nice, we had a wonderful three days and hope to be back again next year with our grandchildren. Our Hosts Mary and Rose were very kind and helpful, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nelson & Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The staff was very welcoming. Very friendly. They quickly checked us in and helped get us settled. Even helped us pull into a better spot. Helped us find a great place to eat and checked on us to make sure we were happy with our room. The rooms were immaculate. New appliances. Very clean and comfortable beds. Highly recommend. The other rooms and reviews were just scary. Great spot.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atropea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quaker Hill CT
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Rooms are small but clean! Went with family in May and had a wonderful visit. Quiet, one block from the beach, economical. All the amenities you need without being overpriced! we will definitely return here for another summer visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacationloverct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We chose the Blue Jay Motel because we were taking a short and budgeted trip to check out the area. The Blue Jay Motel is an older place, but very clean. I am very particular about cleanliness and believe me, I looked in every corner! :) No dust, nothing broken, cracked, worn, etc. The room is small, and a bit on the dark side because of dark wood walls, but featured lots of great extras such as fridge, hair dryer, and even a Keurig! These are things most smaller motels don't bother with. The owners are friendly and very helpful. I would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SkyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My wife saw you urinating in the parking lot and picking through the garbage (after you asked her, an asthmatic, for a cigarette). Your mother seemed like a decent lady overall but also appears oblivious to your offending behavior. The Blue Jay staff can be caustic at times, but they have a business to run and they are not in the business of facilitating low life's' fun, as your mother appears willing to do. You might want to consider day trips to the beach instead of staying there.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with parking lot view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.8 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#2 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.9 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Jay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Jay Motel

Property: Blue Jay Motel
Address: 186 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3435
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#1 Business Hotel in Hampton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
#2 Family Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Blue Jay Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing