We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Jay Motel
Nearby Hotels
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern(Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton(Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashworth by the Sea(Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Marguerite Motel(Hampton)
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Breeze Suites(Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand View Motel(Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
119
25
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
25
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary rosegreat place to staya short easy walkhampton beachoutdoor showerhuge deckrooms were perfectfive minute walkfamily ownedevery morningsee you next yearmini fridgekeurig
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Mary and Rose offer the friendliest, cleanest motel I have ever seen! From the BBQ to the evening gatherings around the outdoor table to the smiles which accompany every arrival; best kept secret of Hampton Beach!

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, ask for the first floor. If you don't mind stairs, the sea breeze is great on the second floor!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I have been vacationing at the Blue Jay for at least 15 years. Owners,Mary & Rose, have become like family to us. They take pride in keeping their place immaculate and family oriented. There's no loud music or partying to disturb your stay. They go out of their way to accommodate you and are always on site for your questions and needs. I'm very relaxed and rested while at the Blue Jay. Every room has a refrigerator , microwave and TV, all the comforts of home.
Blue Jay is located behind the main boardwalk so you have solitude from the crowds at the beach, yet minutes to walk to the ocean and shops. My husband and I made a great choice choosing the Blue Jay to spend our vacation and you will too! S&N Beaupre

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were very happy with the Blue Jay Motel, it is very very clean, very quiet and the people that were quests there were very nice, we had a wonderful three days and hope to be back again next year with our grandchildren. Our Hosts Mary and Rose were very kind and helpful, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nelson & Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The staff was very welcoming. Very friendly. They quickly checked us in and helped get us settled. Even helped us pull into a better spot. Helped us find a great place to eat and checked on us to make sure we were happy with our room. The rooms were immaculate. New appliances. Very clean and comfortable beds. Highly recommend. The other rooms and reviews were just scary. Great spot.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atropea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Rooms are small but clean! Went with family in May and had a wonderful visit. Quiet, one block from the beach, economical. All the amenities you need without being overpriced! we will definitely return here for another summer visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vacationloverct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews