We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, economical, can't beat the location!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grayhurst Hotel
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed for 3 nights for a fun filled girls weekend. The greyhurst was everything we expected. Ken greeted us warmly when we arrived we were happy to see that our room looked exactly as we expected it to. And it was as stated very clean. It is a "vintage beach motel" which we loved and found charming just dont go to the grayhurst expecting the Ritz! The balcony was a fantastic addition to the room it was a great place to hang out in the evening and have a cocktail after dinner. we even got to listen to a concert one night. The beach is less than a five minute walk away! Overall we were very happy And plan to stay again

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindseyDVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for The Grayhurst Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Nothing amazing in my opinion. I was very impressed how clean the room was though. Also, the owner is very pleasant. The negatives: the walls are paper thin. You can hear everything. Very uncomfortable bed. Thin blankets.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This was our second year coming to the Greyhurst Hotel and we were not disapointed.

We had Suite #8, and stayed with our 2 year old and 6 month old. Everything was sparkling clean when we arrived. The beds and bedding were comfy and the towels- thick and luxurious- better than at any other hotel I've ever stayed at!

Ken, the owner, is super friendly. Always greeted us with a smile.

The location is perfect! Directly across from the casino, you would think the music would be too loud, but it isn't. You can hardly hear a thing inside your room. There is a beautiful front porch to sit out on, "Boogeyboard Alley" where you put your beach chairs, etc, and grills and tables in the back. Ken has thought of everything! You can see the boardwalk from the hotel, and the beach is literally steps away. I can't say enough about how ideal the location is.

We consider the Greyhurst our home away from home while we're at Hampton Beach. It is a true gem that I would highly recommend to anyone (thus why I take the time to write this review)! Stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LithiaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This place was great! We got the suite with the two bedrooms. The rooms were good size and so clean! The price was great! It was a great location and the owner Ken was really nice. I look forward to staying there next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have stayed at the Grayhurst two times. Both times we couldn't have been happier. The owner, Ken is VERY nice and accomodating. We found the rooms to be very clean and everything stocked. It is wonderful that the Grayhurst offers grills in the back so you can make dinners or lunches at the hotel. It was also wonderful to be able to go across the street to the beach. I will definitely be back! Thank you for the memories!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheatslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean room and a friendly owner this place is great. I would stay again for a short weekend type of trip. Very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s35keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Our stay at the Grayhurst hotel was so awesome that I wrote a full blog post about it. Ken, our host, was really nice and friendly. Our room was always well-maintained and clean. I really loved the location of the hotel, a few walk from the beach and other major attractions. If you want a detailed review about my experience, feel free to visit my blog: http://blissfullywritten.wordpress.com/2012/07/06/hampton-beach-part-i/

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor. We didn't have any problem.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blisssfully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#6 of 41 in Hampton
905 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 41 in Hampton
223 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
90 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#25 of 41 in Hampton
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grayhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grayhurst Hotel

Address: 11 F St, Hampton Beach, Hampton, NH 03842-2909
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the center of Hampton Beach. 120' from the beach, across the street from the largest arcade at the beach and across the parking lot from the waterslide. We also have multiple patios with bbq grills and umbrella table and chairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grayhurst Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing