We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Hampton”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grayhurst Hotel
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Hampton”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The Grayhurst was the perfect hotel for our weekend stay. Excellent for when seeing a show at the Hampton Beach Casino. You are literally right next door. Great place to be able to walk the beach, shop and eat. Ken, the owner was super friendly. Rooms were very clean. I would most definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 10 is a great room for a couple. Back corner so only one room abutting you and you're right...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tebbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    33
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
33
38
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the Grayhurst three times over the last few summers and have always enjoyed my stay. While the rooms are small and modest, they are clean and well kept, plus there have been recent upgrades like new beds, flat screen TVs, plus all of the rooms have a fridge. You also cannot beat the price, especially when compared to other hotels in Hampton beach that are trashy and run down. This classic hotel is located one block from the main drag and the beach. It also directly neighbors the ballroom and arcade, which hosts concerts all through the summer. I love being able to sit on the deck and hear the show perfectly- without dealing with the crowd! It also includes free parking with your stay. The owner is friendly and will give recommendations for restaurants and the like. I feel like I'm staying at a family member's house! I'm sure I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seekonk, MA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here 04/27/13 for one evening. The location for us couldn't be better as it's directly across the street from the Ballroom/Casino and we were in Hampton beach for a concert.

I cannot comment on the apartments on the property as we were in a "general" room on the 2nd floor. (This was the only room type available as the property was just opening for the season and the other rooms weren't ready yet).

The owner, Ken is very friendly and welcoming. The room, while small, was clean with a comfortable full size bed. There is a small fridge in the room along with a microwave and plenty of drawers under the platform bed. Note that there is not a flat iron or iron board in the room, not sure if there is one available to borrow.

We would definitely stay here again but I would like to try either an apartment or suite if there is one as more than one night in this size room would be difficult for us because we like to spread out.

A friend recommended Grayhurst to us and we're glad she did. Book it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 10 is a corner room and has 2 windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkelly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Grayhurst is the best place that I have stayed in Hampton Beach, NH. The beds are comfortable, clean rooms, multiple sitting area to enoy the view. Ken is awesome and it's only steps away from from the beach!
We had a deck that let us be able to sit outside when we were'nt at the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I would recommend coming to grayhurst by far. Starting with Just calling Ken to set up my vacation stay was great! And then my arrival he was still the same wants to make sure you have all you need & enjoy your stay! The Grayhurst is a perfect location,, friendly service & you have all you need in your room & it's super clean. And you are sooooo close to the beach, and boardwalk for shops,resturaunts and so much more! I can't wait to go again next year!

Room Tip: 2 room suite. Suite 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My girlfriend and I wanted a good affordable place to stay for our little vacation. Ken was really nice, respond to email very quickly, and the place was really clean. Not new, but really clean. I would recommend to anybody!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Overall, you can't beat it! Ken was fantastic, the location couldn't be any better and the place was very clean. The room is a bit small but perfect for a couple just there to sleep. It's got a perfect beach like atmosphere. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good time!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ablaze430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.4 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grayhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grayhurst Hotel

Property: The Grayhurst Hotel
Address: 11 F St, Hampton Beach, Hampton, NH 03842-2909
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the center of Hampton Beach. 120' from the beach, across the street from the largest arcade at the beach and across the parking lot from the waterslide. We also have multiple patios with bbq grills and umbrella table and chairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grayhurst Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing