We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grayhurst Hotel
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at the Grayhurst for the Seafood Festival this past weekend. We stayed in apt #5 on the 3rd floor. It was spacious and had everything that we could need and more. The hotel is in a great location, close to everything you want to do. The owner Ken was extremely nice and we didn’t have any problems at all. We loved the early check in and late check-out. The price was so reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. The buffet Breakfast/coffee and pastries was such a nice touch. We will defiantly be back to stay here. Thank you Ken

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tra82471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grayhurst, Owner at The Grayhurst Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words. The Seafood Festival Weekend is a special time for the Grayhurst Hotel and its guests. To say HI to old friends that come back to the festival year after year and also to carry on a few traditions. The "come early-stay late deal", the early checkin and late check out and also the Breakfast Buffet are those traditions that are given for that weekend only. Donna and I are glad you had a great time here at the Grayhhurst Hotel. That is our main goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    34
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
33
39
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Adams, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

First time staying at the Grayhurst but would definitely stay again. Had our 13 and 16 year old grandsons and they brought along a twin sized inflatable bed which fit in the room and worked out perfectly, had their own TV and privacy. Great location, friendly owner, small rooms but spotlessly clean and all we needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BettyandAl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I loved staying at the Grayhurst. It was clean, which is everything to me. The bed was comfortable and it's within steps to where ever you want to go. But, because it's on the side street, there's not a ton of traffic (foot or car).

Ken is super nice and every recommendation he gave for a place to go was exactly what I wanted.

And that free come and go parking was fabulous!

I can't wait to find a reason to go back to Hampton Beach so I can stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirstabello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Just got back from spending the weekend at the Grayhurst. The location can not be beat! While the rooms are small (we stayed in Suite 8) they are VERY clean and have all you need for a weekend at the beach where all you're really doing is sleeping there. There's also a nice patio area out back and a clothesline to hang your wet suits. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I definitely plan on returning next summer, although I would most likely try for one of the bigger rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelB4581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The owner of the Grayhurst was very accommodating and helpful. The hotel is in a perfect location. It is on a small side street off of Ocean Blvd, making it within walking distance of almost everywhere you would want to go in Hampton Beach. It is also very clean which is a definite plus! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crogers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

The Grayhurst was a great find (thanks to other tripadvisor reviews) and we will definitely stay again in the future. Perfect location, making it accessible to everything but also quiet. Yes, the rooms are tiny but they're beyond clean (and I'm super picky) and Ken was great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We went to the grayhurst hotel on August 8th thru August 11th. We had a wonderful time even if it rained a lot, the owner was really helpful and showed us a shopping mall and a movie theater. We could not ask for more! The location of the hotel is also great because its not directly on the ocean blvd but you are still close to everything. We also had a parking lot which is really appreciate when you travel! Even though the room was very small, we did not have any thing to say about the cleanliness. I recommend you this hotel if you are looking for something quiet and close to the beach. You wont be disappointed! And a big thanks to Ken, the owner who made it even better!

Vicky and Sebastien from Quebec City

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vickytalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 41 in Hampton
878 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.1 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#22 of 41 in Hampton
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grayhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grayhurst Hotel

Property: The Grayhurst Hotel
Address: 11 F St, Hampton Beach, Hampton, NH 03842-2909
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the center of Hampton Beach. 120' from the beach, across the street from the largest arcade at the beach and across the parking lot from the waterslide. We also have multiple patios with bbq grills and umbrella table and chairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grayhurst Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing