We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great week! :)”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grayhurst Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
meaghanh81
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great week! :)”
Reviewed 14 July 2008

The hotel room was tiny, but extremely clean. Clean, fluffy towels were always available when we needed them. Dick and Colette were friendly and helpful. The best part of this hotel is its location! The beach is just a short walk! Everything you need is right there. We had a great week and would definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank meaghanh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    34
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
33
39
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2008

What a great hotel! It is right by the beach, restaurants, shops, etc. Dick and Colette treat everyone like family and will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. We (husband and 2 kids) come every year and have such a great time. I highly reccomend this hotel...you will not be dissapointed.

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingmom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2007

We had an amazing time at the Grayhurst. We were greeted upon arrival & treated like family. It is close to the beach & we were advised by the staff of a great place to get ice cream. The Hawiian Shaved ice stand was a real treat! pleanty of towels & clean rooms & a friendly knowledgeable staff make this a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kelsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2007

Clean sheets and towels, but some of the towels had holes you could put your fist through. "kitchen area" - fridge not clean and there were jelly smears on the table top area. Shower so small you had to step out to turn around and do the other side. Window air conditioners kept the rooms cool enough, but the signs in the window above them a bit scarry - "In case of fire, open window and throw air conidtioner out of window" (LOOK OUT BELOW - if the fire doesn't get you the air conditioner might! ) Generously offered chairs, boogey boards, etc. for the beach which was about three hundred feet away; had plenty of picnic area as well as gas grills for your use.

  • Liked — Close to beach
  • Disliked — Also close to
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank JustFourOfUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
896 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
219 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
89 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#11 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#22 of 41 in Hampton
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grayhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grayhurst Hotel

Property: The Grayhurst Hotel
Address: 11 F St, Hampton Beach, Hampton, NH 03842-2909
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the center of Hampton Beach. 120' from the beach, across the street from the largest arcade at the beach and across the parking lot from the waterslide. We also have multiple patios with bbq grills and umbrella table and chairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grayhurst Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing