We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best experience......”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grayhurst Hotel
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 12 August 2007

Clean sheets and towels, but some of the towels had holes you could put your fist through. "kitchen area" - fridge not clean and there were jelly smears on the table top area. Shower so small you had to step out to turn around and do the other side. Window air conditioners kept the rooms cool enough, but the signs in the window above them a bit scarry - "In case of fire, open window and throw air conidtioner out of window" (LOOK OUT BELOW - if the fire doesn't get you the air conditioner might! ) Generously offered chairs, boogey boards, etc. for the beach which was about three hundred feet away; had plenty of picnic area as well as gas grills for your use.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank JustFourOfUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 141 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NCaron500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lucie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxoriante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.7 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.3 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
926 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kentville on the Ocean
Kentville on the Ocean
#12 of 41 in Hampton
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grayhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grayhurst Hotel

Address: 11 F St, Hampton Beach, Hampton, NH 03842-2909
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the center of Hampton Beach. 120' from the beach, across the street from the largest arcade at the beach and across the parking lot from the waterslide. We also have multiple patios with bbq grills and umbrella table and chairs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grayhurst Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing