We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dive” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nautical Motel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nautical Motel & Suites
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A dive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

First for the money they want,not even a 1 star motel,no ice machine oh they did have 2 ice trays with frezzer burn ice, shower head was leaking,to few cheap plastic glasses,had to this was really FUNNY ask the housekeeper to clean the room,this was 1pm in the afternoon,ooh and the tub was clogged,better to have slept in my car

Room Tip: wouldn't have them choose at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lori a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    27
    4
    8
    44
See reviews for
43
27
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have stayed at many hotels along this beach, the Nautical was the cleanest and friendliest. I was greeted personally by the owner himself, Nick and his entire staff were very accommodating. The room was cooled by the a/c and was clean. It is also conveniently located across the street from Wally's Bar and a very short walk to the beach. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would ask for a King room, it's the largest room for your value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alishaduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We just finished or annual stay at Hampton beach .we stayed at 12 M st again and enjoyed our stay! The accommodation where excellent and the staff was curtioeus and helpful ! We already booked for next year. Can't wait! Thanks Nick and all of your staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moparjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new haven ct
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Nautical has a 3 bedroom house for $259. a night. It is a dump. See pictures. Only recommended for the 10 guys across the street drinking beer all night. They won't mind. The little air conditoner could not do it's job and it was sweltering.So grubby.Staff nice. Owner Richard is nice. But this is not a place anyone would recommend.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank nkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We came to the Nautical looking for a one bedroom cottage to rent. Property manger Richard showed us two different cottages, and we put a deposit down on the one we wanted. The day we were to check in, Richard let us know they were still making improvements on the cottage we had rented, but immediately showed us a three bedroom house that he could upgrade us to at no extra charge. Not only did we get two extra bedrooms--we also had a washer and dryer in the unit! We were extremely impressed with the level of professionalism and customer service displayed by Richard and his staff in working out the problem, and very pleased with all the extra space!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Besides finding a crack spoon, used condom, and a soiled pair of man's underwear, the place was trashed and not clean. What's worse is when hotel management was approached we heard nothing but defensive excuses. They actually tried to justify the condition of the unit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gaz70528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spofford, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Thank goodness for nice staff and a clean hotel room!
A friend and I had come to this hotel last minute upon checking out from a different one due to a bad stay the first night.
The staff here was able to put us in a room right away (despite being prior to check-in time, due to our circumstances). The room was clean and affordable, but what really made our day was the staff! They were fantastic and really listened to what we had to say!
We are planning to book here again next year and would reccommend it to anyone looking for an affordable room near the beach with night life!
Thank you Richard!!

Room Tip: King size rooms very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#10 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marguerite Motel
Marguerite Motel
#8 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun & Surf Motel
Sun & Surf Motel
#21 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tides Motel
The Tides Motel
#29 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautical Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautical Motel & Suites

Property: Nautical Motel & Suites
Address: 147 Ashworth Ave, Hampton, NH 03842-3443
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nautical Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Nautical Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautical Motel And Suites
Nautical Hotel Hampton
Nautical Motel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing