We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
New Hampton Half Shell
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Hampton Half Shell
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
New Hampton Half Shell
Maritime Statue
Hampton Beach new walkways
New Hampton Beach Visitors Center
NRDC 'Superstar Beach' cleanest beach rating
Ocean View
Condo night
Light and airy
View out back door
Flat screen - cable and internet
Condo
Enough room for 4 to eat
Closet space
And more closet space
Murphybed
Murphybed
Living room
Bathroom
Towels
Dishes
Shower
Heated pool & jacuzzi
Patio area
Grill
Coin op laundry in building
Keruig coffee maker
Assigned Parking
Cookware
Microwave
Studio from front door
Livingroom area
No smoking
Backside of new Hampton Half Shell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hampton, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ceasar M
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I really enjoyed staying here. In the winter the beech is quite and the warm winter weather made it an mazing stay. The condo was great for me. All I needed to settle in for a wonderful weekend. Love the Murphy bed. It was really comfortable and when up for the day gave just that much more space for enjoying all the sunlight that comes into the room.

I was by myself with guitar and strong legs for walking the many beeches up the coast. Coming back to this peaceful place was just what was need at the end of the day and also to start a new day.

give it a try you will be very happy

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe F
Goffstown, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All you need and then some!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This unit provided the perfect getaway for myself, my wife, and two boys (7 and 4), all 4 of use slept comfortably. There is plenty of room to spread out and the owner provides many of the things you'd expect from a top notch hotel. The unit is unique in the building as it as a very nice ocean view. It is a short walk to all of the Hampton attractions while providing the perfect place to get away from it all. Hoping to stay again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorivanv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this nicely decorated, clean & comfortable condo! The location is great! We could walk right across the street and be at the beach. The owner was very helpful and provided everything needed and more! I loved that it was so modern and clean! We even took advantage of the outside grill one afternoon! We look forward to returning next year! I would definitely recommend this condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean and location
Liked least: Only parking for 1 vehicle
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casandra...
Northville, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend and we had a blast.It was very clean and cozy also was close to everything we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Looceeluv...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great seaside stay!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The boardwalk was across the street. We watched Weds. Night fireworks from our back balcony. Easy clean up and many supplies included! My daughter and i loved it, perfect size for 2.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, which is our main goal for our visitors to have a relaxing, comfortable stay! I hope that you will stay again the next time you visit Hampton Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine N
Laval, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved our stay at Hampton Beach - Condo was perfect!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first stay in Hampton Beach and we loved it. The condo was perfectly located, about a 3 minute walk to the beach. We came back for lunch and dinner. When we arrived it was exactly as described, very clean with many extras that made our stay enjoyable especially with teenagers. You can comfortably sleep 3, 4 if you have young children that can share the sofa bed. The furniture is all new and modern and the ocean view is beautiful when you wake up in the morning! All you have to do is lift your head and look at the beautiful beach and ocean. Location is central and only a walk away from all the fun. We went to town a few times to get groceries (about 10 minute drive) and 20 minutes from the Kittery outlets. Owner was very helpful and kindly answered all my questions.

We strongly recommend this condo to anyone. If we go back to Hampton, we will certainly contact the owner again. Thank you for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo was clean and beautifully location
Liked least: The blinds let the sun in
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
We are so glad you had a wonderful stay, it's our goal for you to be truly comfortable and relaxed and we are thrilled that you had such a nice stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCM01040
Holyoke, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean & comfy beach condo”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this modern, nicely decorated, clean & comfy beach condo! The location is great and the pool and hot tub are an added bonus! The owner is very helpful and provides everything you need and more! We look forward to returning soon and highly recommend this wonderful condo!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
We are so glad you and your family had a great stay with us, we hope you will come back again! Regards, Rome Property
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing