We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The room was warm and cozy. The staff was great! Especially in the lounge. I had the baked Haddock and it was some of the best I have had. I can't say enough about Lamies Inn and The Old Salt. Everyone should go there!! Sunday brunch is to die for!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Love it here! Cozy and quaint. Our 3rd trip. Great weekend getaway deals. Enjoyed a grilled salmon with grilled shrimp and pineapple, delicious. We'll just keep coming back again and again! The tavern is also great, terrific service and great cocktails. A sure bet

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoyadocmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I just recently went here this past weekend for the first time and was amazed at the wonderful selection for Sunday Brunch. Mostly usual breakfast items, lunch items were great. I believe they were called chicken coins or something like that, very thin chicken with stuffing and gravy, very good. Desert bar is always a good one in my book. Food was cooked to perfection and everything was hot. One thing is it is very busy, make sure you make reservations or good luck with getting a seat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Pet friendly, great atmosphere, food was excellent, but best of all is the staff at the hotel and restaurant. Service is professional, friendly and very accommodating. They obviously take a lot of pride in the restaurant/hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Booked 1 night due to losing electric over the storm season. Great rate. Small room, smells old but clean.Bathroom very small. Nice complimentary breakfast. Folks that work there are very nice. convenient restaurant attached. Good food at the Old Salt

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank franci329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Everyone of my family members loved the old salt. Maureen was great and the rest of the staff was awesome. The rooms were clean and really nice. The breakfast in the morning hit the spot. Thank you, Mike and Giselle

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We went there a few years ago for my husbands birthday. The rooms were nice (although the AC was very loud) and the staff was great about having cheese and wine in our room when we arrived! The restaurant on site (the old salt?) was very good. It seemed to be an older crowd but we had fun!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraSpell8259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
2.5 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
920 reviews
2.4 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#10 of 41 in Hampton
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
91 reviews
2.2 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#11 of 41 in Hampton
45 reviews
6.4 mi away
Exeter Inn
Exeter Inn
#3 of 3 in Exeter
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern

Address: 490 Lafayette Road, Hampton, NH 03842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
#3 Business Hotel in Hampton
#3 Family Hotel in Hampton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: £77 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1740, this family-owned and operated New England inn continues to deliver hospitable service to guests from around the world. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, it is our pleasure to make you feel at home! Each of our rooms is authentically decorated in colonial style, retaining the charm of the era in which our property was built. Yet we offer all of the modern-day conveniences you would expect to have today. We offer free wifi as well as hard wired internet service throughout the building. All of our guest rooms are furnished with private baths, digital cable television with five HBO channels as well as local news, family and sports channels, individual climate control with air conditioning, alarm clock radios, in-room telephones with free local calling, refrigerator, microwave, room service, 24-hour fitness club privileges at Vanguard Fitness Center, complimentary newspaper and deluxe continental breakfast served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamies Inn And The Old Salt Tavern Hotel Hampton
Lamies Hotel Hampton
Lamies Hotel And Tavern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing