We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I only can recommend this friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Oldenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I only can recommend this friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

My husband and I spent 1 night at Lamies Inn on our way from Cape Cod to Maine. I had chosen the hotel in the internet and when we arrived just felt comfortable and relaxed: the welcome at the reception was personal and authentically friendly, the room (31) was cozy and clean and had everything we needed. As it was early, our intention was to find a restaurant for dinner at the beach, but Hampton Beach definitely was not what we were looking for. So, back to Lamies Inn's restaurant... Which came out to be the best choice we could make! The restaurant seems to be famous in the area, we had to wait a little bit for the table (we appreciated, they called us in our room as soon as a table was available). Also the check out was easy and friendly. We would always come back to this hotel if we'd drive the same route again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    128
    20
    17
    4
See reviews for
90
208
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, within a 10 min drive to Hampton Beach. Restaurant serves excellent food, has a very limited continental breakfast, if your hungry there are other restaurants near by. Rooms were very clean, bathroom needed updating, has a microwave and small fridge, wifi and iron with board. Bed was comfortable and AC worked great. Close to shopping and Rte 1 where there is anything you need. Summer time means lots of traffic and people so be patient.

Room Tip: Double beds gave you more room and more luggage storage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We were gifted a canopy bedroom for our one night honeymoon with gift certificates for our meals and cheese and fruit trays with champagne , the room was perfect, the food was GREAT. Perfect atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntylalou4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Talk about accommodating! Mo at the front desk was over-the-top accommodating and so kind! My daughter and I did the theater/dinner package, but were running extremely late to make the show. Mo did everything humanly possible to give us the best chance of getting there on time, which we did! She even called the Seacoast Repertory Theater, and they worked with her to streamline our process. It was over and beyond anything I ever would have expected from a hotel, and it was greatly appreciated. We enjoyed a wonderful matinee performance, and later enjoyed a delicious meal at The Old Salt Tavern. We had a very lovely, clean, quaint room with easy access to our car and the lobby/restaurant. My daughter has already told me "we have to come back here", and I'm all for it! I don't think I've ever felt so comfortable and cared for at a hotel. I highly recommend Lamie's!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at Lamie's Inn for our first visit to Hampton Beach and we were very happy with our choice. The hotel is about 2 miles from the main beach area - a very easy drive. We have to say that the hotels/motels in the beach area were not appealing at all.

Lamie's provides a good daily breakfast and the Old Salt Tavern is an absolute must for great food. We preferred the sports (lounge) area - fun atmosphere if your travelling without children.

The rooms are clean and a little on the small side but not to the point of feeling cramped in.

We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rigurl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for a wedding last weekend and had a good time. Front desk staff was friendly and really seemed to care about the guests. Room was clean, beds were comfy, continental breakfast was plentiful and the Sunday Brunch was DELISH! Would definitely return if in the area!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rigurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampden, ME
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Upon arriving for our 2nd Annual Weekend Getaway, we found a personalised note - with our names on it- thanking us for returning & offering us a discount on our next stay! Their were truffles on the bed. While the rooms are small, it was very clean & had a cute canopy. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. Extra pillows in the dresser. We took advantage of having the meal plan included & received a great dinner, lunch, and breakfast at the restaurant that is part of the Inn. The inn is conveniently located in the heart of Hampton. We had a fantastic getaway! Looking forward to our next stay at Lamie's!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
2.5 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
6.4 mi away
Exeter Inn
Exeter Inn
#3 of 3 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern

Property: Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Address: 490 Lafayette Road, Hampton, NH 03842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#3 Family Hotel in Hampton
#3 Business Hotel in Hampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lamies Inn is the only full service hotel on route 1 from Portsmouth NH to Newburyport MA. With two great places under one roof you are sure to be pleased. Visit us direct to see about a special package that may suit your needs. Located in the center of Hampton and only 2 miles from New Hampshire’s seacoast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamies Inn And The Old Salt Tavern Hotel Hampton
Lamies Hotel Hampton
Lamies Hotel And Tavern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing