We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed there with our 4 year old in room 129 on the first floor and it was gross. Bathroom was not cleaned, no phone reception at all, stained carpets, dirty desks and tables. The wall paper was falling off the wall in the bathroom as well as mold on the caulking along the bottom of the tub. Best room in the place was the pool area. That was clean. I reported the bathroom not being cleaned and bc it was the next morning I was pretty much scolded for not having them inspect our room at 2:30 am after driving 7 hours. When I reported it again to someone else he said that was tacky how I was treated but not even offered a change in rooms. Their sign outside stay with people that care is the furthest from the truth. DON'T STAY!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alotofkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
It is our goal at Best Western to provide industry-leading customer service and to ensure that each and every one of our guests experiences a comfortable, problem-free stay. As this forum does not allow for further communication, I ask that you please contact me at the hotel so that I may directly address your concerns. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    131
    57
    25
    12
See reviews for
124
138
24
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The location may be difficult to navigate in the summer, but for a short weekend stay in March it fit the bill. The room was clean and comfortable, with a large TV, 2 tables, 3 chairs and 2 Queen size beds which were very comfortable. The bathroom layout is odd with an open concept to the sink, then a door to the very small toilet and bath area. The room also has a personal coffee maker, hair dryer and iron. They also have a free hot breakfast every day that we didn't sample. The staff is outstanding, helpful and friendly. Would go back but in season the traffic on Lafayette road might deter me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruins_Kill_Them_All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much for your comments and I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. The staff here at Best Western work hard to make every stay an enjoyable one and we appreciate your taking the time to share your experiences. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have stayed here twice already in two different winters.I choose this hotel because of the indoor pool. It was clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The pool wasn't so warm, but they have a hot tub next to it so it kind of compensate it.

The breakfast is awesome, potatoes, beacon. pancakes, waffles, eggs, toast, beagle, oatmeal, etc... It was really good and the staff at the kitchen was very friendly.

Cons; A different smell in the hallway, it was quiet strong. The pool its too far away from the rooms.

Would stay again soon!


~A

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex01950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Just to clarify, our pool area no longer features a hot tub, but the complimentary buffet breakfast is a regular amenity. Hope to see you again soon! Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

These suites are quite spacious. There is a full breakfast included and the Hotel is near everything. We did not use the pool but it looked great. I found the beds to be very comfortable and the rooms easy to control the heating and a/c.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back soon. Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

spent one night at this BW- as usual- it was great.the location in the summer time is good- about 10 minutes max to the lovely Hampton beach- and is centrally located to many shops and restaurants(about 10 minutes drive to the town of Seabrook) Comfy beds- nice breakfast "buffet" just enough of a selection to please everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sharonweiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We greatly appreciate our return guests and I thank you for making Best Western your year-round destination. I hope you enjoyed the holiday season, and we wish you and yours all the best in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A bit pricey but nice rooms. It was December and one degree on a night I was there. Very warm in my room.I would like to see a restaurant in this big facility but there isn't one. Nice pool though. The executive suite enterance and hall ways are a bit , how should I say this, "aromatic". which is a turn off right away. The rooms are clean and well kept if that is any consolation.

Room Tip: .Get a room in the back, off the main road (Lafeyette road).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHILRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your comments and suggestions. Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, ME, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The Hampton, NH Best Western provides a comfortable and affordable stay for business or pleasure travelers. I have stayed there many times over the past 3 years and have never been disappointed. The location is very convenient on Rte. 1 in downtown Hampton, NH. The breakfast bar is convenient, clean and serves good food to travel on. It is worth considering for your overnight or continued stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you so much for your continued business and for choosing Best Western. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
899 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.3 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#11 of 41 in Hampton
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
219 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#7 of 41 in Hampton
89 reviews
2.3 mi away
The OC Studio Suites
The OC Studio Suites
#13 of 41 in Hampton
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton
Address: 815 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH 03842-1257 (Formerly Inn of Hampton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hampton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western the Inn at Hampton is the Seacoast's best kept secret! We're located only minutes from the area's incredible beaches and easily accessible from Interstate 95 as well as Route 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hampton Hotel Hampton
Best Western Hampton
Hampton Best Western
Best Western Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing