We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stopping point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Danielsville, United States
1 review
“Very nice stopping point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stopped here for only 1 night on our way up the coast. Room was very clean. The staff was able to suggest good, local restaurant and even called to see if seating was available before we headed out. There was coffee in the lobby all day and night, and breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff are carefully selected and continuously trained to ensure that the best customer service is provided to each and every guest. We are hopeful that we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    126
    55
    25
    10
See reviews for
112
128
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cranston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Arrival was terrible. Unexceptable customer service. Person checking us in was loud, condescending and there was no confidently. Room had spider webs hanging from the celing to the lamp.mold on the wall paper in bathroom, Rust on the toilet pipe that was visable. we had a room on the bottom floor with a slider, but the slider was not working. When we told the front desk he responded with " are sliders are in the process of being replaced. They don't open and get stuck " !! Oh that's lovely...like come on now! We then were moved to a executive suite. Which was much cleanier, but had a dead hornet in the light above the tub.breakfast is nothing special. Wouldn't eat the eggs! The pool was advertised as heated and it was freezing. It's actually the pool room that's heated. Hallways
and ground floor rooms smelled of smoke. Hotel is outdated and no upkeep. Makes a lot of sense as to why pictures are limited on website. Positive thing it is a good location and the beds are comfortable. Wouldn't reccomend this best western at all!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffi12783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you with any discomfort you may experience. It is our goal to address and resolve any issues immediately to ensure your satisfaction. Additionally, we are constantly upgrading and improving our property to further enhance guest experience. It is our hope that you will return and provide us with the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford Maine, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location, just enough away from all the noise of the Beach but easy access. The checkin experience was very good and the staff went out of their way to accomadate us. We had the three queen suite for 5 of us. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was small but we were able to manage. The breafast that was included was different each day which was nice since we had spent 4 nights and the dining room was large. The free internet was very fast and we had no issues. The pool did advertise that it was a heated pool but it was chilly each time we used it but it was very clean and always had plenty of towels. Lots of places to eat nearby and a mini golf spot right across the streeet. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We pride ourselves on our staff members and are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Please know that we take great care in the hiring and training of our staff to ensure that they will provide our guests with the best possible experience. We greatly appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The room was pretty basic, nothing fancy. Although we were on the bottom floor where the parking lot was and you could here cars, trucks and motorcycles driving by. We thought the beach would be closer but it was more like a ten to fifteen minute drive. The pool at the hotel wasn't very private(right off the hallway where everyone walked by to eat breakfast.) It was pretty disappointing and there wasn't a hot tub. Don't bother with the breakfast. Everything was processed and there wasn't much to choose from. Our second day we ate at a restaurant down by the beach. This hotel was Ok for a couple of nights but would have preferred something closer to the beach or in Portsmouth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
We are sorry to learn that we did not exceed you expectations! Please know that our staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you in any way. Your satisfaction is our number one goal. Thank you for your review. We are hopeful you will give us an opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was hoping for one of the nicer rooms that is pictured.. I actually called in and specifically did request one of those rooms! I was told the day before I arrived, that they had housed me in the room I requested. I was happy with that! Upon arrival, the nice young man at the desk had told me there was a mixup and they had given us a free upgrade to an executive suite.. I thought this would be awesome! But... the room was totally not as expected. The bathroom was quite nice and clean.. there was a kitchenette area which we didn't need we were only there for one night. It wasn't anything fancy.. there was a couch in the kitchenette area that was soo uncomfortable and cheap. it was like sitting on a rock. The bed wasn't anything special either. The continental breakfast was pretty gross, the fake cheese omelet thing they served was questionable... Overall the staff was great. Frankie (the night auditer) was so friendly and helpful! Lisa one of the FD managers was also kind enough to give us a later check out. The young man who checked us in was very professional and attentive. Overall the stay was average. The staff was my favorite part of the hotel. Sunni the general manager was also very attentive I spoke to him before my arrival.

I would stay here again in the future.. but hopefully in a room that I had actually chosen!

Room Tip: The executive suite area was tucked away in the back of the building. I'm assuming quiter than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fish21265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure that your stay is an enjoyable one. Also of note, please know that we are continuing to upgrade our guest rooms and public areas to help to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. Thank you also for acknowledging our staff members by name! We were delighted to share your review with them. We hope that you will have an opportunity to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The bed was comfortable, but there was nothing special about the room. Breakfast was unremarkable and not up to a 3 star facility. The design seemed haphazard. There was a slight sensation of humidity and chlorine in the halls probably from the indoor pool, which was not particularly close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your review is a valuable too, and we appreciate your time spent in creating it. The information we gather from reviews helps us to recognize where we are succeeding and where we need to improve. Please know that the goal of our staff is to provide every guest with an enjoyable experience. We are hopeful that you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, CT
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The AC and toilet were extremely noisy. The AC unit was the worst I've ever experienced and the toilet had a loud whistle. It was very difficult to sleep. The breakfast was also one of the worst I've had in years. The baked goods were unappealing as were the toaster waffles. The potatoes were not warm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bmaryWindsor_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review, 18 March 2015
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. It doesn't happen often, but if at any time you experience any dissatisfaction during your stay with us, please report it to the front desk immediately. Our compassionate staff will do everything they can to correct the issue to ensure that your stay enjoyable. Whether its repairing or replacing something that is not functioning to your expectations or moving you to a room that better suits your needs. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you in any way. We sincerely appreciate your review, and hope that you will give us the opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
2.8 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#2 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
0.3 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
Address: 815 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH 03842-1257 (Formerly Inn of Hampton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hampton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western the Inn at Hampton is the Seacoast's best kept secret! We're located only minutes from the area's incredible beaches and easily accessible from Interstate 95 as well as Route 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hampton Hotel Hampton
Best Western Hampton
Hampton Best Western
Best Western Hotel Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing