We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old time favorite.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Beach

Hampton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Old time favorite.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the Beach, where I spent my time, as a teenager. It has lots of fast food places, an arcade, lots of fun. It hasn't changed much in 40 years. Great memories.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    67
    23
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Bedford
Level Contributor
135 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great beach a little honky tonk but fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you love the long stretch of beach along the cold Atlantic waters, a fun shopping experience, little restaurants across the street from the sand, you will enjoy your stop here. Lots to do.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spankems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOVER
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Casino At The Beach (Ocean Gaming)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is an awesome new thing to do at the Beach. I try to go as many times as I can. The staff is second to none. If you haven't ever been to a casino this is a great place to start. Staff and dealers will teach you what you need to know. And if you are a seasoned gambler you will enjoy the friendly staff. A must see place for fun..
Melissa the bartender alone is an attraction you must experience she is one hot ticket

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hungry1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rainbow umbrellas on a gorgeous clean beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Driving by Hampton Beach in the summer never fails to make me smile. The sight of all of those rainbow-colored beach umbrellas on the wide, clean beach is the picture of happiness. The beach is kept so clean, and the new boardwalk and bathhouses with all of the granite work and pergolas is beautiful! Grab some fried dough at Blinks, sit on a shaded bench, and enjoy the sites! It retains its old-school beach feel while keeping its facilities/access current, and I love it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RAP1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOVER
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gambling at the Beach @ "Ocean Gaming"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is an Awesome new thing to do at the Beach.
I try to go as many times as I can.
The staff is second to none.
If you haven't ever been to a casino this is a great place to start.
Staff and dealers will teach you what you need to know.
And if you are a seasoned gambler you will enjoy the friendley staff.
A must see place for fun..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hungry1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hampton Beach also viewed

 

Been to Hampton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing