We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great meal”
Review of Luis Sea Fresh

Luis Sea Fresh
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: On Route 1 near the Hampton Falls / Seabrook line.
Stillwater, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We love this place...twin lobsters for under $20...and the food is excellent. The staff is super friendly and service is quick. Well worth the short trip from the beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisasprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Return to New England”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Originally from NH, I returned for vacation wth my famly this week. Looking for a seafood restaurant as we traveled to the coast we stopped in at Luis'. It was a really good experience and I think that if I lived locally I would consider haning out in the back patio area. The seafood was fresh, the staff friendly and took that extra step to please. Clean and welcoming, nicely decorated in simple coastal way. The portions were not huge but that was ok with us so many restaurants have gotten out of control wih the size of their meals. I would recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for a fun lunch and would expect the same for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food OK but business has flaws to work on!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel owner. It was close to the hotel on the strip, not too expensive and good seafood. True, true and mostly true. (The baby shrimp were tasteless but the clams, scallops and fried fish were great. ) The terrible part was the way our meals came out. The first meal out was my daughters tuna roll. She requested the mozzarella sticks be her appetizer, but they reversed the order of her request. The app came out with two of the meals, twenty-five to thirty minutes later. The third meal was a few minutes after even that. The dining area was not very full although I noted that many tables were served with large delays between meals which makes it awkward for those with their food who are being polite by waiting... As we were eating, a man at another table became loud and belligerent with the cook/owner(?) about that exact thing: his wife had her dinner but he didn't. She wouldn't eat her until he got his and he was very upset! Shortly after, his meal was finally brought to him which he refused to eat and stormed out the door nearly breaking the glass. The poor woman, who had remained quiet the entire rant, came back in for something related to their refund and was verbally attacked by the cook/owner(?). He obviously was taking his frustrations out on her and it was totally uncalled for! She was not to blame! After more yelling out in back of the restaurant between the husband and the cook, they left angry and frustrated and hungry I am sure! We had quite a discussion amongst ourselves about the whole tirade and my 8 year old was unusually quiet on the ride back to the hotel. We were most upset about the cook's inappropriate comments toward the woman. He definitely owes her an apology! Anyway- that's a summary of our evening at Luis Sea Fresh!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harleydteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
189 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Double Lobster was a tasty bargain!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The menu is fairly simple seafood, mostly fried. We chose from the limited healthy choices. The double lobster was great except for the small hunk of corn. It must have been left over from last year. Our other meal was the grilled sword fish plate. The sword fish could not be cooked rare because the slice was very thin so it ended up being very dry. The vegetables were cool .... as in a little warmer than cold.

I would go again only if I ordered the boiled lobster for both of us. The bottle beer is $3 for Bud and $4 for Sam Adams. Sutter home wine is $4.

The building is a fish market and restaurant. Nothing fancy here but that is what we were looking for. The tables outside were nice (weather and bugs permitting).

Bottom line is go but do not get the sword fish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spill_beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best New England Clam Chowder!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Ordered a lobster roll and bowl of New England clam chowder. The clam chowder was the best I've ever had. Lobster roll was filled with lobster and not heavy on the mayo. Staff was wonderful. Best food we've had in New Hampshire!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meshel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luis Sea Fresh also viewed

 

Been to Luis Sea Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing