We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”
Review of Hampton Falls Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Falls Inn
Westmoreland, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We just arrived home from a stay at the Hampton Falls Inn in Hampton, NH. We found the staff to be very help, friendly and pleasant. The private deck off our room was great - it was PRIVATE! The room was clean, the bathroom facilities were clean, the only downfall was the deadbolt on our door didn't work and we didn't have a lock on our balcony door but didn't feel uncomfortable and never complained about it for that reason. We did use the hot tub twice and found it clean and comfortable. The hotel was convenient to the beach. We did find by purchasing our rooms on-line, from an on-line vendor, the price was extremely high and from now on we will be calling the motel directly as the price is reasonable. All in all a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowgirl7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    22
    41
    18
    25
See reviews for
48
30
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Can't figure out what rooms everyone else who wrote a review stayed in, but it wasn't 301! On the balcony 3 spokes were missing, thankfully we didn't have any kids but a serious safety issue if there were. Old cup of loads of wet cig butts and old soda cans. Linoleum and vanity were new back in 1960. Freezer in mini fridge missing nob but so much ice around it, we couldn't fit a Popsicle in it. Hall down to pool and ice machine dark and spooky. If it was $59 a night and not $125 I would have said "oh, well" and put up with it. Other rooms must be upgraded per all previous reviewers.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This place is GREAT for the price! Only $99 a night for a very large, clean room with a king-sized bed and private deck. Indoor pool and hot tub were excellent. It was quiet, relaxing, nice atmosphere, and in perfect distance to everything in the area. We'll definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sister_zena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boscawen, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We arrived for check-in @ 2:00pm. room was ready, pool clean and coffee hot. The room was excellent. It was very clean and had a balcony that was very nice. The service was impeckable by all staff. We were very happy and are going to book again before the summer is over and then next year as well. We do a lot of fishing in the area and plan on staying here as you can not go wrong for the room and the price...... !!

Room Tip: Choose the King room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I found this hotel on the internet, it was one of the cheapest around Hampton beach as the others hotels right on the beach were expensives and didn't have good reviews. This one is in the city at about 10 min drive from the beach, it has a big and a clean room, better than expected. There's a heated pool in the hotel and a nice jacusi. The look inside as outside is very clean and confy. There's no breakfast at this hotel but there's a nice restaurant for all your need just 2 min, next to the hotel. The bed was confortable and the air conditionned worked well. There's HBO free on the cable. Nice when it's sunday night.

We had a non smoking room on the first floor with a view on the parking.

For 80$, it's affordable and clean, i would go back to this hotel for sure if i where to return in the Hamptons.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canaan, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We were greeted with smiles and friendly conversation. The room was very spacious and comfortable, and with a balcony. Unfortunately the hot tub was out of commission, but the pool was warm and greatly enjoyed. Will definitely be staying there again. There are an abundance of good restaurants...even within walking distance if desired.

Room Tip: King size bed, no smoking, refrigerator, microwave, safe, divan and easy chair, with a balcony with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rstauffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somverville Ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Had car trouble on my way up to Maine and had to stay the night in the Portsmouth area, so I was delighted to discover this place, which is clean, safe, and has a pool. Parts of the hotel are smoking, but I was on the third floor, most of which is nonsmoking, and didn't smell smoke at all. I mean, it's not the Ritz. But it's not sketchy, either. I've been in places that were so gross I left and this is nothing like that. (If you're going to get upset about a tiny cigarette burn in the floor of an otherwise very clean bathroom in a room that's long been nonsmoking, well ... don't pay $60 a night for a hotel, right?) The rooms are large and comfortable, and there was a minifridge, hairdryer, and microwave in the room, along with a couch and decent sized sitting area. Every room has a balcony with chairs, too, which is a really nice feature. Front desk was laconic but helpful. I wouldn't say it's romantic or luxury but for a night on the road, it was excellent.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel faces a field rather than the road, so it's quieter--a better choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton Falls
0.9 mi away
Hampshire Inn Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
3.3 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#13 of 41 in Hampton
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#4 of 41 in Hampton
879 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Falls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Falls Inn

Property: Hampton Falls Inn
Address: 11 Lafayette Rd, Hampton Falls, NH 03844-2302
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton Falls
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hampton Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Falls Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Falls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Falls Hotel Hampton Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing