We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun noisey place. Great burgers. Great crowd from Dartmouth.”
Review of Salt Hill Pub

Salt Hill Pub
Ranked #15 of 39 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: one of three locations....ate there this past week.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fun noisey place. Great burgers. Great crowd from Dartmouth.”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Got to town late and this was the only place open at 10 PM. It was packed and the college crowd was great. Friendly bartender, and great food- burger.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joeytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    50
    25
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lyme, New Hampshire, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Noise”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

While the Lebanon location is great, Hanover is very very nois. The atmosphere is dark and depressing. The food is mediocore.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank miche340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great portions...except for the beer”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Recently enjoyed a delicious lunch at the Salt Hill Pub. Our entire party was surprised by all of the options including many unique, non-standard pub dishes. The Mac 'n Cheese was creamy and delicious. Tip: ask for a side portion, it's huge and only costs $4. Also enjoyed the buffalo chicken tenders and yummy blue cheese (gorgonzola, I think) dressing.

Our waitress was quite nice and got our food out quickly, even though there were eight of us. Just one small complaint -- a few of our party ordered 20 oz beers, but they were just slightly larger than the smaller 16oz versions (certainly not 1/5 larger). Not sure they were worth the extra investment. Otherwise, a terrific family lunch for all ages!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deebee16384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnard, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“JUST LIKE "HOME"!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have been there many times and there is never a doubt that the evening will be terrific, great food, terrific staff.
It's just like being in Dingle...it does'nt get any better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 724Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

You know a place is good when you walk in and its always packed. That is the case with the Salt Hill Pub. We were in town on business and had the Salt Hill Pub recommended to us. The atmosphere of the place is just plain cool and really makes the experience fantastic. The food was not only a good value, but it tasted great too. The pulled pork nachos here are a must try! Great selection of local brewed beers, our crew decided Switchback was the best of them! The rueben sandwhich here is very good too. We liked this place so much we went back the last night we were in town too! I wish we had a place like this in our town. I highly recommend that anyone near the Salt Hill Pub go and give it a try, you will enjoy it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KYJoe2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Salt Hill Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing