We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice breakfast - farm fresh”
Review of Market Table

Market Table
Ranked #17 of 39 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner every day and Sunday Brunch
Truckee, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice breakfast - farm fresh”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Had a very nice breakfast. Lots of choices for people who don't like traditional pancakes, etc. Nice quiche, lots of veggies, a bit spendy, but yum.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank NewRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    40
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Upper Valley restaurants”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Market Table serves my favorite burger in the Upper Valley (Worthy Burger is a very close second though a very different experience). I also love the breakfasts there. The food is usually great, and the focaccia that's served with dinner is out of this world.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank romkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
140 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Outstanding fresh food”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had the char-grilled figs on grilled romaine with blue cheese and balsamic glaze. Sounded odd but it was excellent. I also had sauteed spinach which was OK and then tried the partially creamed corn which was fantastic. They take pride in using fresh ingredients and I could feel and taste the difference. All in all, we had two outstanding dinners with good service. As many have noted, the atmosphere is a bit stark and the outside sitting area faces a parking lot but, for me, the food trumped everything else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hahnecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC area
Level Contributor
116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lots of potential but the service will kill them if they aren't careful”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Nice little spot with a different feel to it from most spots in Hanover. Good healthy menu with sandwiches that are quite good. Unfortunately the service is very slow and not at all friendly. As a matter of fact I think it's the only place in town with help that has an attitude. For some reason it also seems to attract a clientele that has an attitude. I guess attitudes attract.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlakeNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
129 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lunch- good fresh food-”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had lunch outside-wonderful fresh ingredients in sandwiches and salads- Service somewhat slow but it wasn't a problem because we were talking so much - the inside dining area for dinner looked GREAT- very inviting - Behind the building a 44 S. Main St, Hanover- not right on Main.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelgogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market Table also viewed

 

Been to Market Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing