We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good one”

Molly's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 5 June 2014

When Marc, of Jesse's fame, opened Molly's I assumed it would be good and I wasn't wrong. The wings are the best I've ever had. The food and service is always good and you can't go wrong with any selection. Plus, it's located on main street in an Ivy League college town so you can view all the hustle and bustle of great New England town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Manager at Molly's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hi Kevin,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your high opinion of our restaurants with the Trip Advisor community, but even more than that; we appreciate your patronage over the years. People like you are the reason why Marc and Blue Sky Restaurants have been so successful. We are so grateful for your loyalty and we hope that we can continue to improve. We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 371 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

I don't know of any other restaurant that sells Margaritas for less than the cost of a soda AND they are really good!

The food here is excellent - try the summer salad pizza, it is delicious! Other favorites include the BBQ chicken pizza, the French Onion Soup and Maddy's Boneless wings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robrski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Manager at Molly's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thanks for the great review and for visiting both our restaurants so often. I saw that you also submitted a favorable review of Jesse's. We are truly grateful for loyal patrons like you. We don't take it for granted that your business and choice to dine with us is what keeps us going strong. We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great service, nice atmosphere and good food. The bread and butter at the start of the meal is out of this world. Good price, good portions and a fun place to eat. Great place for a large group.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Manager at Molly's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Glad you had a good time at Molly's. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. So many people use websites like this to advise dining decisions. It make a big difference for us. We are very grateful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very prompt and friendly service.
The food was excellent as advertized
Every warm and charming dining area.

Thank AnnieoVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Manager at Molly's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thanks for visiting our restaurant and your 5 star review! I'm glad that you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We visited on a very busy night. Had to wait quite awhile for a table but the hostess was attentive and aware of our long wait. Once seated, the service was wonderful and the food hot and delicious. Would highly recommend Molly's for a fun dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maisouime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Manager at Molly's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We are so glad that you had fun at our restaurant this past weekend. Thanks for sharing and please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molly's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Molly's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing