We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the largest and most comfortable Starbucks”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Hanover
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of the largest and most comfortable Starbucks”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

As one might expect for a large college town, this Starbucks is generous in its space offering lots of seating and tables. Very good after Xmas sales on various items. We couldn't find these sales in other locations. A little slow on the service side, but the shop was VERY crowded even though the students were on break.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank aggada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hancock, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very long wait”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I had avery long wait to order and a long wait for my uncomplicated mocha. I also had a lemon cake which was blah and overpriced. I think Starbucks is past its prime. The pastries here and at other Starbucks are inferior and the drinks are over-priced. The atmosphere is not that great either.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blacksburg, va
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Finally”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Finally, Starbucks arrives in Hanover! It's about time, too. Great area with lots of room to relax or do some homework, or just read a newspaper.Nothing more than a Starbucks but nothing less. This has been missing in Hanover until now, and it is greatly appreciated.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamsDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's Starbucks”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

To be honest..I am just happy to have this open up. Before this, the closest Starbucks was an hour away, kid you not. It's great atmosphere. I am a plain latte kind of gal and I have no complaints!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Blooskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“CAWFEE!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Better than your average Starbucks! Bright and friendly staff with quick delicious caffeine replenishment!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicascotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing