We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite pizza joint in the Upper Valley”

Ramunto's Brick & Brew Pizza
Ranked #19 of 39 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza joint in the Upper Valley”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stopped in here with my husband, niece and nephew to get them out of their parents' hair for the afternoon. Have never had trouble getting a table, we sat at one of the back corner tables, ordered a few slices of pizza, and some sodas. The staff is friendly, the pizza always comes out hot, and there are a variety of selections to choose from. I usually stick to plain because I love the cheese, my husband goes for their pepperoni. Good spot for a quick bite to eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parker617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    13
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great cheap eats!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Had a chance to stop in here for lunch. The portions are large, and the prices are fairly low. The specialty pizzas are delicious and creative. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson, MI
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good, cheap food and brews!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Ramunto's is an awesome pizza place. We went on a Thursday night and there was some special going on and we got 5 slices of pizza, 2 draft beers and a dessert cinnamon-sugar roll for $20! That's a steal! I'll def go back. It's a younger crowd in there and def the place to go if your a college kid (Or, someone like me who's pretending they're still 22). Two thumbs up!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gingerale2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FREE PIZZA (If you're an AT Hiker)”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Yea, I said FREE PIZZA dude! If you’re hiking the Appalachian Trail and stop in you’ll get a free slice of pizza. I did and had more, and a couple of brews too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Race B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Usually great pizza”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

You can usually count on a great pizza at Ramunto's...just not always. If you eat in, fine. If you take away, check your pizza before handing over your cash as they may try to send you on your way with an old pizza. Admittedly, the pizza is usually terrific.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knitwit764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ramunto's Brick & Brew Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ramunto's Brick & Brew Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing