We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully refurbished, Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

The Hanover inn is the obvious place to stay for Dartmouth alumni on a return visit or parents visiting their Dartmouth kids. The fully refurbished hotel looks straight out of a country style design magazine... Modest but stylish, and many rooms have great views on the library square. The Hopkins arts centre next door can be accessed directly from the hotel and they will offer a fitness room from autumn 2013, would be great if they could add a sauna and jacuzzi too!

Tip: if you think you'll need a taxi upon leaving order it at time of check-in. There only seem to be 2 taxis in Hanover, one was an old and dirty ford with a 82y old driver...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axispanorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for your cheerful feedback from your recent visit to the Hanover Inn Dartmouth. As you mentioned, our historic Inn is ideally situated on the Dartmouth College Campus providing for ideal accessibility for Dartmouth Alumni and parents and their children coming to visit the College for potential early admission. In addition to being the perfect location for business or leisure travelers eager to experience all that the Upper Valley has to offer. It is truly pleasing to read how much you enjoyed our Inn, with our stylish new design and sweeping campus views. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hanover Inn for another wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

I recently stayed at the Inn for a meeting. The rooms were great, the staff was overly accommodating, the restaurant was beautiful, and the conference room we had was incredible. Worth every penny. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bolts4life22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments and recommendation of the Hanover Inn Dartmouth, we are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are delighted that our newly unveiled conference center and PINE Restaurant offered everything you desired for a successful meeting and delicious meal. We’re thankful to learn that you experienced unparalleled accommodations and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Hanover.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The newly remodeled Hanover Inn is a wonderful facility for a business conference. 30 attendees from Anchorage to Aruba are enjoying our 3 day meeting. The conference room not only has nice equipment, but the view of the campus provides visual interest when the speakers get long winded. Good food, good service and a great facility. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1PhilD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for highly recommending the Hanover Inn Dartmouth for business conferences. We are so pleased to read that our newly renovated meeting facilities were an ideal venue for your conference. Your glowing mention of our culinary services and attentive staff is greatly appreciated. We sincerely hope to see you return back to the Hanover Inn for many future conferences or for a leisurely weekend retreat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here 3 nights while touring the school. Beautiful hotel, super friendly staff, and great food at their Pine restaurant. Would recommend this place without hesitation. Work out facilitiy is great, small meeting rooms look like a great place to host events (not our purpose here, but was impressed by what I saw). No pool, but pet friendly.

Room Tip: View of the Green is really nice for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffmanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback, we’re delighted your visit to the Dartmouth College campus allowed you to experience the Hanover Inn. Congratulations on your child considering this world class institution for continuing their education. We would like to personally thank you for your glowing review of the Hanover Inn and our new restaurant PINE. We are pleased that the service and facilities of our property provides exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you call the Hanover Inn home for the next four years should your child choose to make Dartmouth their college of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This was our best stop on a college tour for a high school junior. Valet, front desk, and other staff could not have been more helpful. We received first class service with warmth. Room was immaculate with excellent amenities. Mattress was firm leading to a great night of sleep. We appreciated the apples and the coffee in the lobby. The hotel location is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeSMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Hanover Inn Dartmouth. It was an honor to be a stop on your college tour and are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. Your warm acknowledgements of our location, accommodations and staff are a joy to read. We extend our best wishes to your child for a successful collegiate career and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hanover Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay. Our room was large and beautiful with the exception our view! Clean white linens, large bath with fluffy white towels. Pine, the restaurant in the hotel, had just opened. Great but a little expensive. Front desk crew were warm and inviting as were the valets and housekeeping. Great atmosphere. Hip and well decorated. Overlooks the quad and admissions is walking distance across the green. Will absolutely stay again if our child is accepted to Dartmouth!! Fingers crossed!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hanover Inn, known as Dartmouth’s Front Door. We were pleased to have been able to provide you with unparalleled accommodations complete with a welcoming atmosphere, along with warm and attentive staff members. We are so glad you got to experience PINE our new restaurant for dinner. We would like to extend our best wishes to you and your family, as you continue the process of selecting a college. We look forward to making the Hanover Inn home for the next four years should your child select Dartmouth to continue their education.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

4 stars?? How was that determined? That is just not true.
The renovation is hiteous. The service is spotty. The rooms are dirty and uncomfortably small. We would not recommend unless you like 2-star hotels

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We deeply regret if your experience was not consistent with the exceptional level of service and that we provide to our guests. We wish we were made aware of your concerns while you were still at the Inn, so that we could address them with you to rectify anything that was dissatisfying. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping associates to ensure we continue to meet our high standards that we set for our guest accommodations. We appreciate your constructive feedback and welcome the opportunity to personally speak with you to discuss your experience, so that we may exceed your expectations by providing a positive guest experience that impresses you upon your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.1 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
287 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
14.5 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
456 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanover Inn Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanover Inn Dartmouth

Address: 2 E Wheelock St, Hanover, NH 03755-1549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range: £134 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanover Inn Dartmouth 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 1780, the Hanover Inn Dartmouth offers 108 distinctive guest rooms with all the modern conveniences of a world-class hotel. Located in the “Heart of Hanover” and the only hotel on the Dartmouth College campus, the Hanover Inn enjoys a unique opportunity to serve our guests. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, you’ll find the accommodations at the Hanover Inn are ideal for comfort and convenience, with luxurious furnishings and contemporary amenities. Enjoy a variety of dining options along with state of the art technology in our conference and meeting center, exquisite wedding and event locations, complimentary wireless internet and Ethernet accessibility along with an extensive health club facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hanover Inn Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanover Inn At Dartmouth College Hotel Hanover
At Darmouth College Hanover
Hanover Hotel At Darmouth College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing