We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel in a Small New England City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel in a Small New England City”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The Hanover Inn is the sort of hotel that makes me want to return to the town, just so I can stay there again. My room was excellent, amenities were excellent and the service was superb. I travel extensively on business and I come and go at odd hours. Every staff person in this hotel was extremely helpful, every hour of the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonnieBox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the Hanover Inn! I am delighted to hear that every staff member that you came in contact with was extremely helpful. We are fully committed to provide our guest with a memorable experience designed to exceed their expectations. Your comments regarding our accommodations, amenities and services are greatly appreciated and I will happily share your praise with our team. If your travels bring you back to Hanover, we look forward to welcoming you back to our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    73
    16
    15
    1
See reviews for
182
73
10
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our room overlooked the green and was so warm and comfortable. The employees couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We were in a hurry checking in because we needed to be somewhere and the staff made sure our bags were delivered to our room. The inn is just so relaxing and inviting. Don't miss dining at Pine! It's excellent!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the green!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parrotgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your warm remarks regarding your stay at the Hanover Inn and PINE restaurant. It brings us great joy to read your positive feedback regarding our friendly and attentive staff members. We are always happy to learn when our staff goes above and beyond for our guests and we hope you'll come visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We loved the location of the Hanover Inn. The hotel is gorgeous and the rooms and beds were very comfortable. It was wonderful to be right on the campus and right in the town. We were able to park the car and walk everywhere...highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your Hanover Inn experience with us. We are always thrilled to learn when a guest enjoys our convenient location right in the heart of Hanover. It was a pleasure to accommodate you while you were in town visiting Dartmouth. We are glad that our accommodations met your expectations and we hope you'll visit our Inn again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Heating and beds at the Hanover Inn are both very comfortable. The female front desk staff members were professional and friendly. We had a couple of pre-check in requests and the hotel complied with them most efficiently.

Had breakfast at Lou's down the block. Molly's for dinner.

We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms facing the back were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind and lovely review of our Hanover Inn Dartmouth. We are pleased that we are able to meet all of your needs and provide a memorable experience here in Hanover. We appreciate that you've shared your visit with us and we hope you will choose to join us for brunch or dinner at our PINE restaurant during your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent customer service distinguishes the Hanover Inn. Welcoming valet and front desk. Several of us had arrived late for a group dinner and the dining staff prepared and served meals to us well after the meal and meeting had concluded - a welcome relief for hungry and tired travelers! Coffee service and fresh snacks available in the lobby add to the nurturing care.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We always love to learn when our staff goes above and beyond to accommodate our guests and your warm remarks will certainly be shared with our team. It brings us great joy to know that our staff left such a positive impression. We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to our Hanover Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Fantastic service. Great food. Beautiful location. This dog-friendly inn has it all. It features as our family's favorite place to stay. Make sure to dine at the Pine Restaurant. Only steps away from the Dartmouth campus, there are no shortage of family activities. Love it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4kids1dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your very warm and encouraging remarks! We are truly pleased to learn that we have become your family's favorite place to stay. We are grateful for your loyalty and we hope you will continue to stay with us in the future, as it's always a pleasure to welcome you to our Hanover Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Defiance, Az
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Beautiful renovation of this historic property. Clean, modern, upscale and the perfect location for exploring town and gown. Beautiful furniture in the rooms...looks handcrafted. Nice touch to have an assortment of local magazines in the room for relaxing/informative reading. Lovely bedding and very comfortable beds. Friendly service including valet car service which is appreciated in the -0 temperatures! Valets take your bags up to the room and come to collect them when you depart...then have your car warm when you are ready to leave. Free in and out. Good breakfasts choices in small dining room and excellent food in new restaurant inside hotel-Pine. Enjoyed an extremely generous salad for lunch and friendly, attentive service. Great to be able to walk inside through hotel to Hood Art Museum and arts center. Wonderful small art museum. Charming shops to walk to...all around perfect winter stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your beautiful description of our Hanover Inn. It is wonderful to know that you felt well taken care of and enjoyed a flawless winter stay with us in Hanover. We truly appreciate your warm remarks regarding our accommodations, services and central location. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed dining with us in our PINE Restaurant. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
0.1 mi away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
2.6 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon
5.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanover Inn Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanover Inn Dartmouth

Property: Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Address: 2 E Wheelock St, Hanover, NH 03755-1549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanover Inn Dartmouth 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 1780, the Hanover Inn Dartmouth offers 108 distinctive guest rooms with all the modern conveniences of a world-class hotel. Located in the “Heart of Hanover” and the only hotel on the Dartmouth College campus, the Hanover Inn enjoys a unique opportunity to serve our guests. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, you’ll find the accommodations at the Hanover Inn are ideal for comfort and convenience, with luxurious furnishings and contemporary amenities. Enjoy a variety of dining options along with state of the art technology in our conference and meeting center, exquisite wedding and event locations, complimentary wireless internet and Ethernet accessibility along with an extensive health club facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hanover Inn Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanover Inn At Dartmouth College Hotel Hanover
At Darmouth College Hanover
Hanover Hotel At Darmouth College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing