We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location for business travel while in area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gibson House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Haverhill B&B and Inns
1 review
“Fantastic Location for business travel while in area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Great quiet location to stage for clients in the area. Inn keepers reside on property for entire active season to drive excellent property management. Rooms are lovely, well restored and exactly as expected for this kind of a property, where the property and setting is the jewel. Enjoyed my stay immensely.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    6
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
9
13
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guttenberg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

I stayed at Gibson House with my daughter for a weekend before dropping her off at camp. The B&B has beautifully detailed rooms, each with its own theme. There is a quiet garden in the back with a lovely vista of the mountains. And one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in-I had a really good nights sleep-which is saying a lot- I usually don't sleep well away from home. Marty and Susan are warm and gracious hosts. The food was delicious- Susan gave me her recipe for baked French Toast. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkinsville, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

I have taught painting workshops at the Gibson House since the inception of their program in 2007. I always get a group of eager and willing students who are just excited as I am to paint the idyllic landscape of the Upper Connecticut River valley where the Gibson House is centrally located. Marty and Susie are wonderful hosts, very accommodating and it's one of the best breakfasts you'll have anywhere. The plush and comfortable rooms are stylishly appointed with a themed motif. There is an element of timelessness here. To me it's "New England Heaven".

Room Tip: The rooms facing west have a beautiful view of the Connecticut River Valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Head, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

My husband and I have enjoyed staying at the Gibson House B & B for several years in a row. We usually stay for four nights and enjoy the warm hospitality, comfortable rooms, and delicious meals. The inn is quaint and each room is thematically appointed. Located nearby hiking trails and the gorgeous Presidential Mountain Range, the Gibson House is perfectly located for a summer vacation. We look forward to our visit next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We found the place run down, operated by non-resident summer owners who have put no capital into maintenance, shabby surroundings, overgrown lawns and shrubbery. They are nice people and the breakfasts are pretty good, but really??? The thing they do best is photograph their nondescript bedrooms into attractive pictures.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyboy2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I just stayed at the Gibson House for my summer getaway. The location is ideal for sightseeing. Each room has a creative theme. It is very clean, with great bathrooms. The breakfast were plentiful and delicious. The views out back are beautiful, with Vermont just on the other side of the valley. The innkeepers are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. I will be back again next year!

Room Tip: Each room was very good because of the different themes
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

My children and I stayed at the Gibson House recently, our third visit. We love the imaginatively themed and decorated rooms, the lovely grounds, and our hosts, Susie and Marty, could not be more accommodating. Breakfast is always a treat. I have stayed at many b&b's over the years, and the Gibson House is among the best. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverhill
16.7 mi away
The Lyme Inn
The Lyme Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
10.9 mi away
Silver Maple Lodge & Cottages
14.0 mi away
Breakfast on the Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Lake Morey Resort
Lake Morey Resort
#1 of 2 in Fairlee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
20.2 mi away
Lovett's Inn
Lovett's Inn
#5 of 5 in Franconia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
18.6 mi away
Franconia Inn
Franconia Inn
#2 of 5 in Franconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gibson House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gibson House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Gibson House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 341 Dartmouth College Hwy, Route 10 and Court Street, Haverhill, NH 03765-5107
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Haverhill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Haverhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gibson House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gibson House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing