We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hebron B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My boyfriend, dog and I had stayed at the Coppertoppe Inn last week and it was such a wonderful experience! Sheila and Bill are very welcoming and friendly and they do everything they can to make your stay perfect. The view from our room was absolutely breathtaking, and the whole property was well kept and quiet . Sheila and Bill were super kind and they love dogs. My dog had the best time running around in the yard and swimming in the pond. They offer so much for the dogs and truly love having them. My boyfriend, dog and I will DEFINITELY be returning to the Coppertoppe Inn for some more relaxation. This is the perfect New England getaway spot if you don't want to travel too far. Thanks again Sheila and Bill!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Sometimes we are just overwhelmed with cuteness when a happy, healthy, loved dog comes with nice people who have saved a life and made a life special. Thank you for being great guests and for sharing your experience at Coppertoppe. We look forward to seeing you whenever you can get away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

The purpose of the stay was for rest and relaxation. It was just that. The property was beautiful and the view was more than spectacular. It truly was a taste of heaven. We really felt as we were their guests and not customers.

Room Tip: The suite is luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spenmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

It's easy to be relaxed and hospitable with such nice guests. Thank you for sharing your experience at Coppertoppe. We look forward to spending time with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our trip was really relaxing and peaceful. Sheila and Bill took care of all of our needs and made us feel like we never left home. The whole place was extremely clean and breathtaking. Hopefully the next time we have a vacation from work, we will be able to return. Thank you for everything you did to make our vacation special. - Brooke & Lane

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for writing such a nice review. The only challenge is that you live too far away! We'd love to see you more often and look forward to your return. Keep those goldfish flowing. Fondly, Bill and Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Well, I can't say enough good things about this place.. I was there in July, and the owners and granddaughter were SO wonderful. They're personalities were fabulous, and I actually slept until almost NOON, that's unlikely for me.. So that tells you how relaxed I felt here... I'd go again and again... The food was great!! The views- breathtaking, and well it was everything I had hoped.. Thank you so much for having such a wonderful place for people to "unwind" at... Sincerely!

Room Tip: Beautiful Amethyst Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Joan, thank you for being a relaxing guest and fun to meet. Thank you twice for taking time to write a review and share your experience. We appreciate your support and look forward to pampering you again soon. Enjoy the beautiful autumn weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

By sheer luck I had taken from our library a book on Bed and Breakfasts and Country Inns, and on our spur of the moment trip into New Hampshire found a description of Coppertoppe Inn that attracted us. We were fortunate to secure a room for two nights with a spectacular view of the garden, pond, expansive lawn, New Found Lake and the mountains beyond. The room was pretty and pristine, and upon meeting our hosts Sheila and Bill, we felt like long-lost family come back for a visit. They opened their home and hearts to us, gave us very useful information on the area and New Hampshire as a whole, and spoiled us to death. We were looking to possibly relocate in the state, but I really wanted to live at Coppertoppe Inn!

Room Tip: The corner room on the upper floor has beautiful views, but I assume all the others do as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for finding us and for making good use of our resources. We invest time in collecting menus, maps and brochures of activities for guests and it's satisfying when people take advantage of the wonderful recreation, art, culture and social opportunities in our region. It was valuable to get feedback and reviews from you about restaurants and attractions so we know better where to send other guests. Your detailed descriptions were very helpful.

It is also very nice to be appreciated and spend time with such interesting and fun guests. Your stay with us was like a visit from long-lost cousins and that's part of what makes it fun for us.

Thank you for your review and for posting pictures. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was our ladies group second trip to the Coppertoppe Inn in Hebron, the first as part of a snowshoe gathering and this trip for a chance to have some "girlfriend time" and watch the August Perseid Meteor Showers.
Coppertoppe is a wonderful place! We love everything about the inn from the delicious breakfasts, the outstanding views, and the hospitality of innkeepers Sheila & Bill. The rooms are bright and cheerful and the beds are wonderfully comfortable. We always feel so rested after a getaway here and look forward to our next stay in 2014!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanp444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Nan, we loved seeing you again and meeting some new friends. You are a terrific group leader. It was like having one of my own girlfriends getaways. What fun. Thank you for bringing excitement and attention to the meteor shower and for being considerate, interesting guests. We very much look forward to hosting your next Coppertoppe-based adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at Coppertoppe for two nights in July of 2013. The room was gorgeous, the bed was super comfy, everything was so clean, and the breakfasts were delicious. Upon booking, I received an email asking about all our favorite things (breakfast foods, snacks, beverages, smells, type of pillows, etc.) as well as things we disliked. Bill and Sheila really utilized that info; they prepared our favorite breakfasts and had our favorite snacks and beverages available throughout the day.
We were a little hesitant to stay at a B&B as we have never stayed at one before and didn't know if we would feel like we were intruding in someone else's home. However, it was not an issue at all. Bill and Sheila went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and relaxing. For example, they had bug spray available for use and even offered me some Tylenol and vitamins when I mentioned I had a headache.
Thank you, Sheila and Bill, for a wonderfully relaxing stay. We look forward to returning in the future as a couple as well as with the kids!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Danielle, thanks for taking time to write and for sharing your experience. You two were fun and cordial and added to the friendly atmosphere at Coppertoppe. Mike got Bill looking forward to football season and some friendly competition. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center

Address: 8 Range Rd, Hebron, NH 03241-7230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hebron
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hebron
Price Range: £153 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy elegance with modern amenities, free WiFi, warm welcome like a friend's big house in the country. Pet friendly, dogs of all breeds are welcome. Free hot tub under the stars, locally roasted coffee, tea service, fridge, towel warmer, full breakfast with what you want- when you want, down pillows, robes, slippers and more. Vegan, vegetarian, gluten-free, allergen-free or kosher meals available. Super pet friendly, welcoming dogs of all sizes and breeds, or any domestic animals. Views of Newfound Lake and the White Mountains from every room. Family friendly for children of all ages. We have toys, games, movies, puzzles, crib, high chair and snuggles. There are many free activities nearby in Nature's playground, and concerts, festivals, galleries, shopping, and craft classes nearby. We host elopements, weddings, group getaways, reunions, seminars, workshops and parties. We are a GREEN member of the Sustainable Lodging Association, shop local, grow food and garden organically. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing